NSMBW Green Screen...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by baz8771, Nov 22, 2009.

Nov 22, 2009

NSMBW Green Screen... by baz8771 at 5:29 AM (2,453 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. baz8771
    OP

    Newcomer baz8771 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I know I'm a noob... but I can't figure this out. I downloaded pimpmywii and ran it with the "pass the test and fix error" selection. It did a whole bunch of stuff, most of which was jargon that I don't quite understand. Anyway... everything is fully updated with the newest pimpmywii but I'm still getting a green screen when I try to play new super mario bros. I got a scrubbed ISO that was something like 370mb. Also, using gammaloader with the 002 fix... it has a 300 (the movie) loading screen... if that helps anybody XD. Any ideas on what to do?
     
  2. jceggbert5

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States

    If you trimmed the ISO after scrubbing it, you made a big mistake. A trimmed iso cannot be loaded from a Disc for the time being, but if the full (not trimmed) ISO is 4.37 GB (or maybe 4.39?)
     
  3. baz8771
    OP

    Newcomer baz8771 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States

    It came in a .rar package that was something like 380mb and when I unrared it, it got to 4.37gb
     
  4. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    SEARCH PLEASE
    this is the 5 millionth NSMB topic
     
  5. baz8771
    OP

    Newcomer baz8771 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I understand that, and I have searched, just nobody has the same circumstances as me and it's just easier to write my own personal topic so that I can explain everything. In the time it took you to click my link, let it load, and complain about my post, you could have put something intuitive and helpful into the box.
     
  6. spawn844

    Member spawn844 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Canada
    use neo gamma beta 11, tis what i am doing. make sure rev 14 is installed:)
    i got it working all nice and dandy
     
  7. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you have a link?
     
  8. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    is that neogamma v8 or v7 ?? my wii also resets after loading the game (green screen then wii resets)
     
  9. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    Green screen from NSMB is nothing new kid. And theres nothing that separates you from anyone else here thats had problems. youre not going to get a personal explaination. Youre going to get the info that is already here. so the time it took you to not search and make a new thread, you couldve been playing NSMB like the rest of us. There is NO personalized answers here,especially given your description, its the same shit we all dealt with when it came out. everyone has generally the same problems. We've all been playing NSMB for like what a month now longer??? Yet there are still some stragglers who come in and want an answer just for them........... theres one just for you if u search,
     

Share This Page