Notice wiibrew mention

Discussion in 'Nintendo GameCube' started by bradzx, Dec 4, 2011.

Dec 4, 2011

Notice wiibrew mention by bradzx at 4:09 PM (974 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder how I can put in my Gamecube. I didn't have a clue yet. Need help here. Because I never try it before.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,825
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry but...what? I know you're deaf but seriously proper grammar is definitely not that hard to learn. My 10 year old 100% deaf cousin has better grammar than you.

    EDIT1: Are you asking how to use homebrew on your Gamecube? If so I believe you need a mod chip, there is no other way.

    EDIT2: Actually, I lied. There is another way, but it is extremely hard to come by the components and could be expensive. You would need to use a Phantasy Star Online game (not sure which one) and would need a broadband adapter for your Gamecube. Then you would need to somehow exploit a patch for the game (which I have no idea how to do). Gamecube Homebrew never really took off because of it's anti-piracy methods.
     
  3. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HE NOTICED ON WIIBREW THAT THERE ARE EMULATORS FOR GAMECUBE AND IS WONDERING HOW TO INSTALL THEM.

    that better for you oh superior one?
     
    2 people like this.
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,825
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    I understood after a reread, if you read my edit after you posted you would have noticed and I even answered his question.

    I suppose my post was a little harsh, but I am not sorry for it.
     
  5. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Yup. I never try Gamecube homebrew before. I wonder if it work. So let me know how I can use it on Gamecube and what require to use Gamecube homebrew.
     
  6. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,825
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Again, Mod chip is the only viable way.
     
  7. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,436
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Not at all, you only need a cMIOS (custom MIOS, MIOS = IOS for gamecube) and a Wii homebrew Gamecube launcher, for example "gamecube homebrew launcher".

    There's no modchip or "extremely hard and expansive material" required.
    Of course you will need a Gamecube Controller.
    It's also a good idea to have an SDGecko as some homebrew are using it as main storage device.
     
  8. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh wow. Man...this is really different between Wii and Gamecube.
     
  9. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is if you want to load Gamecube homebrew on a Wii console.

    I think bradzx wants to load it on a Gamecube console which requires one of the following:

    A mod chip
    A copy of GC Action Replay and an SD Gecko
    Datel's Gamecube Homebrew Launcher
    Phantasy Star Online and broadband connection
     
  10. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have broadband. SD Gecko? I don't think I have that. I do have Gamecube controller.
     
  11. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I do have memory card for AR and AR disc. It will help too?
     
  13. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.dealextre...er-for-wii-3993

    Brad, heres the SD Gecko they keep mentioning. I have this one and it works fine, DealExtreme just takes a while to ship.

    Edit - just to note, I know it says WiiKey and also that it's for the Wii; it doesn't make a bit of difference. It'll work just the same between a Wii or a GameCube, whether you have it or not.

    Also, suprgamr232, if I am remembering correctly, as he explained in his "About Me" topic, Brad communicates primarily with American Sign Language (ASL) and isn't as well versed in English Sign Language (ESL), which has a more proper sentence structure than ASL, which from my understanding is a somewhat more condensed version of sign language. Cut him some slack, eh ;)
     
  14. Vinnymac

    Member Vinnymac GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    I know this is off topic, but I really suggest selling your gamecube and buying a wii... Especially with the Wii U coming out, they will only get cheaper soon right?

    The only other ways to do what you want on GC were already listed.
     
  15. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,436
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Oh, you are right, then I misunderstood.
    I thought he wanted to launch a homebrew designed for gamecube on his Wii, and I didn't notice he posted it in the Gamecube forum.
     
  16. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I see. I will give a shot. Yup you got that right between ASL and ESL.
     

Share This Page