Not able to connect to Wii

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by metron, Nov 22, 2008.

Nov 22, 2008

Not able to connect to Wii by metron at 8:23 PM (742 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. metron
    OP

    Member metron GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Nebraska, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I've noticed that when I try to connect Pokemon Diamond or Pearl to the Wii It freezes. Just wondering if there is a way around it. becouse the Cyclo just recently got an update that fixes this. But I have an M3 Real with the triple loader and it won't work, So any help would be great!
     
  2. FlatFrogger

    Member FlatFrogger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Known issue, myself and several others have asked about this. Apparently the Cyclo and G6R are 2 of the only cards which can do it.

    Its not just pokemon either, other games which have wii-ds connectivity all fail.

    Its kinda funny considering the G6R is practically an M3R with integrated memory and it had a fix for it to make it do it successfully.
     
  3. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    there's more difference between the G6 and M3 than you think.
    they use different methods to boot, giving the G6 a bit more freedom.
     

Share This Page