Noob question...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Wiiman8709, Jan 26, 2009.

Jan 26, 2009

Noob question... by Wiiman8709 at 5:31 PM (1,069 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Wiiman8709
    OP

    Newcomer Wiiman8709 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Couple of questions to make sure i'm not screwing up and yes i have read until my eyes are bleeding.

    1. After installing the cios_fix.wad using wad manager(couldn't get custom WM to work because of errors), do i need an internet connection to get the IOS downgrader and the cIOS downgrader to work? I keep getting a 1035 error with IOS and i haven't tried cIOS because i do know it needs an internet connection.

    2. Once i do get the system downgraded, is it going to mess up the wife's Wii Fit saves?

    Thanks in advance for the help and i'm sorry if i sound ridiculously dumb. My motto is:
    "You can't hide ignorance!" [​IMG]
     
  2. bozzer123

    Member bozzer123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1) install ios16 first to use custom Wad manager
    2) no it wont even touch your save files

    no you dont need an internet conection but it is much easier to have one [​IMG]
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    1. After installing the cios_fix.wad using wad manager(couldn't get custom WM to work because of errors)
    Did you used Normal WM to install IOS16 first..??

    do i need an internet connection to get the IOS downgrader and the cIOS downgrader to work?
    Yes they both need internet conection

    2. Once i do get the system downgraded, is it going to mess up the wife's Wii Fit saves?
    Nope, the saves are untouched by these tools

    Thanks in advance for the help and i'm sorry if i sound ridiculously dumb. My motto is:
    "You can't hide ignorance!"
    Good one and soooo true in some many levels...!! [​IMG]
     
  4. Wiiman8709
    OP

    Newcomer Wiiman8709 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Yes i did use normal WM to install IOS16 first. Had no problems there but when i tried to use CWM to install cios_fix i got an error. Don't really remember what number error it was. . I did get cios_fix to install with normal WM. Will i be alright to go ahead and use IOS downgrader and cIOS downgrader once i get my internet connection set up or do i have to install cios_fix with CWM even though i got it to install with normal WM?

    Thanks again.
     
  5. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    check with AnyTD if you have IOS249 installed, if that is so, then just continue with cIOS and IOS downgraders...!! [​IMG]
     
  6. Wiiman8709
    OP

    Newcomer Wiiman8709 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Again...sorry i'm dumb but what is AnyTD? [​IMG]
     
  7. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anytitle deleter, lists all the wads on your wii.
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  9. Wiiman8709
    OP

    Newcomer Wiiman8709 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page