Noob question: Whats CIOSCORP?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Awesome turtwig, Jan 21, 2009.

Jan 21, 2009
  1. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't been on recently... A link would help. 'kthx.

    I have cios rev 7 if thats what your all talking about.
     
  2. Vidboy10

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    what it technically is, so you can play backups from the disc channel without a modchip or entering gamma
     
  3. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Without entering Gamma or the disc channel? Like starfall's rescue thing?
     
  4. mestapho

    Member mestapho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    It is a hack where the ios' of the wii are replaced by cios' including ios30 - the one which the system menu uses (except in 3.4).

    This allows you to load back-ups through the disc channel as if they were original discs.

    They still load and play at 3x.

    Cioscorp is just all/most of the ios' that have been modified.

    Read the system menu question/thoughts thread. It's a beast but a very interesting read.



    Posts merged

    You can autoload with a gamecube controller or dongle.
     

Share This Page