Noob here.Please help.

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Haklen, Oct 18, 2009.

Oct 18, 2009

Noob here.Please help. by Haklen at 5:08 PM (1,804 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States


  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Check for your firmware, then check what pops to use.
     
  3. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I use the one before 5.50.I think 5.03 the one that is Chicked...
    But i'll try then thanks.
     
  4. Cavedude

    Member Cavedude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    3.71 and 4.01 may work for you
     
  5. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Also how do i play the PSX isos? I still don't get it...
    I particulally just want to play FFVII to IX.Dissidia made me want to replay IX and i still didn't finish VII... and i accidenatlly deleted my save file for VIII when ii was at the final boss already. yeah im way clumsy.
     
  6. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    Use an iso converter to convert them to eboots then run either temporary custom firmware and run the eboot.
     
  7. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I don't need POPS loader?
     
  8. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you need psx2psp. Convert to EBOOT. Then put the EBOOT inside the folder it made for you in GAME folder on your PSP. Then you will need pops, so use that link you gave and check which popsloader to use.

    It says this for FF7, so follow what he says, though he didnt say what pops to use, so just use the first one from flash.
     
  9. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help so far.Where do i put the PSX to PSP isos? I already installed POPS in my Chickened 5.03.(With the easy-installer)
     
  10. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    The GAME or ISO folder. Try that.
     
  11. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    OK then thanks. Will try tomorrow i tell if i had troubles... also with the easy installer all i need to do is open the game right?
     
  12. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, you can.
     
  13. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    OkThanks!
    No need for the recovery mode as well?
     
  14. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    No, you have to. To enter recovery mode, press and hold the R button.
     
  15. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    It's doesn't work i tried.Does it have to have to be with other CFW than ChickHEN? And CFW Enabler?
     
  16. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    You need PopsLoader. And of course, use CFW Enabler.
     
  17. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    But i tried rebooting and pressing R it didn't work...
    EDIT: I mean holded not just pressed...
     
  18. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, sorry! I can't help you. You can't play PlayStation 1 POPS on your PSP-3000. Buy a used PSP-1000 to play PlayStation 1 POPS.
     
  19. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I found it via google.There is no Recovery Mode for the 3000.But the CFW has a option to work as one.
     
  20. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    I thought cfw didn't have recovery menu? Try pressing select thats what I do on gen.
     

Share This Page