Noob Black Ops Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Psychopathic, Jan 10, 2011.

Jan 10, 2011

Noob Black Ops Help by Psychopathic at 4:15 AM (888 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Psychopathic
    OP

    Newcomer Psychopathic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    I am very sorry if this is in the incorrect section...
    I am not new to the wii softmod scene I just do most of my work under the radar and try not to act so noobish but here goes
    My Wii plays everything I throw at it until today...
    Was trying to load NTSC-U Black Ops using USB Loader GX Rev 1037 and with ios249 the game freezes on Loading..
    Every other iOS I try, It doesn't even get as Loading before it freezes.

    I noticed this brilliant program called SysCheck and I installed it and ran it, here is the outcome maybe somebody can tell me what i need to install, thanks.



    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS61 (rev 5405).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.2U (v481)
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 85254613
    Boot2 v4

    Found 157 titles.
    Found 30 IOS on this console. 2 of them are stub.

    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 778): No Patches
    IOS12 (rev 269): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 273): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 520): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 523): No Patches
    IOS17 (rev 775): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 782): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1037): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1550): No Patches
    IOS31 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3091): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3351): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 3869): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 3867): No Patches
    IOS53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS55 (rev 5406): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6687): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 4): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 17): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v5

    Report generated on 2011/01/09.
     
  2. Shano56

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    You need cIOSX r19+
     
  3. Psychopathic
    OP

    Newcomer Psychopathic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States



    so, find and run cIOSXr19 installer and I should be golden?
     
  4. Shano56

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    Mhm, make sure to use base 57 though. You could alternately use hermes 5.1 installer
     
  5. Psychopathic
    OP

    Newcomer Psychopathic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, got the game working, if I could bother you with one more question, how do I obtain the game update to play online?
     
  6. brausm08

    Member brausm08 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Location:
    USA - Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    link to thread

    bottom of the original post (what Xflak contributed)....
     
  7. Shano56

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    It should prompt you to update when you try going into online mode.
     
  8. Psychopathic
    OP

    Newcomer Psychopathic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    I've got the game running fine, when I go to multiplayer it just loads and loads and does nothing, where can I obtain the shopping channel?
     
  9. Shano56

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
  10. Psychopathic
    OP

    Newcomer Psychopathic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    installed wii shop channel, get error #002 when trying to run it OOPS [​IMG]


    EDIT: Uninstalled shop channel, installed ios56, reinstalled shop channel and now its working. thanks
     

Share This Page