Non Working Games Softmii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiiv1.5owners3, Feb 2, 2009.

Feb 2, 2009
  1. wiiv1.5owners3
    OP

    Member wiiv1.5owners3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    games i found not working with soft mii

    castlevania (fixed this by installing wiigators* cios for gamma)
    family fun 30 great games (cant get to work loads safty screen then goes black and frezzes (works on Gamma)

    Please post you compatible and none compatible games here hope this get stickied aswell. Oh and well done wiigator on your GC conquest.

    Posts merged

    Resident Evil 4 works NO issues
     


  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    What does that mean? Could you describe your issue and what you did you fix the problem?


    PS: A list with working games is not needed for softmii, softmii has a compatibility rate of 95% or more. Working games here would only mess up the list
     
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My system was 3.2e with wiigator cios with gamma 002 channels before i installed softmii, all my games seem to work fine (exactly as they did with gamma) but i have this bug/thing with force region hack where i have to disable the force region to play pal, and reenable it to play ntsc else i get black screens respectively.
     
  4. wiiv1.5owners3
    OP

    Member wiiv1.5owners3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    would load in and give disc read error contact nintendo user manual etc etc i installed the Cios needed for gamma reinserted game and BINGO it now works i'll keep you updated with non working games family still not working
     
  5. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    UPDATE:

    removed all hacks

    used the hacks ini from softmi 1.0 with preloader 0.27 and ALL games are working from all regions!

    (tested mario tennis NTSC-J kororinpa PAL, DBZ BT3 NTSC-U and family ski PAL: all working!)

    PROPS to the softmii crew!

    heres the exact ini im using:

    [Skip disc update check]
    version=290
    offset=0x813791F0
    value=0x60000000
    [Skip disc update check]
    version=290
    offset=0x813791F4
    value=0x60000000
    [Region free GC games with video mode patch]
    version=290
    offset=0x813778E0
    value=0x900DA5D8
    [Region free GC games with video mode patch]
    version=290
    offset=0x813778E4
    value=0x38000032
    [Remove diagnostic disc check]
    version=290
    offset=0x81373ADC
    value=0x60000000
    [No menu BGM]
    version=290
    offset=0x81365428
    value=0x4E800020
    [Region free channels]
    version=290
    offset=0x81506FC8
    value=0x38000001
    [Region free channels]
    version=290
    offset=0x813AE89C
    value=0x48000028
    [Region free GC games]
    version=290
    offset=0x813778E0
    value=0x900DA5D8
    [Region free GC games]
    version=290
    offset=0x813778E4
    value=0x38000032
    [Remove NoCopy protection]
    version=290
    offset=0x813BD1EC
    value=0x7C000000
    [Remove NoCopy protection]
    version=290
    offset=0x8134AAAC
    value=0x7C000000
    [Remove NoCopy protection]
    version=290
    offset=0x815993E4
    value=0x38600001
    [Remove NoCopy protection]
    version=290
    offset=0x813503E4
    value=0x3BE00000
    [Remove NoCopy protection]
    version=290
    offset=0x8134AABC
    value=0x801D0024
    [Remove NoCopy protection]
    version=290
    offset=0x8134AAC0
    value=0x5400003C
    [Remove NoCopy protection]
    version=290
    offset=0x8134AAC4
    value=0x901D0024
    [Remove NoCopy protection]
    version=290
    offset=0x8134AAC8
    value=0x48000018
    [Move Disc Channel]
    version=289
    offset=0x813A7D88
    value=0x60000000
    [Move Disc Channel]
    version=290
    offset=0x813A7E84
    value=0x60000000
    [Disc Area Check]
    version=290
    offset=81377B8C
    value=0x4800001C
    [Disc Area Check]
    version=290
    offset=81377BB0
    value=0x60000000
     
  6. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and which have you enabled to get out of region games to work......i have 20 "non" working NTSC games to test....will post results once you answer and i'll use the same settings

    there is no "wii region" hacks in you ini file?




    tried you ini listing....no difference

    you wrote: "used the hacks ini from softmi 1.0 with preloader 0.27 and ALL games are working from all regions!"


    ALL games from all regions? how many have you tested?



    if you have a NTSC version of any of the following try it on your PAL system and let me know (these are the 20 i currently have black screening)

    amf bowling world lanes
    are you smarter than a 5th grader
    Battalion Wars 2
    bratz girlzs really rock
    Brunswick Pro Bowling
    cooking mama world kitchen
    Donkey Kong Barrel Blast
    Game Party 2
    Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2009
    Kororinpa Marble Mania
    luxor 3
    mario party 8
    neighborhood games
    okami
    professional bull riders
    rock band 2
    summer sports island party 2
    tales of symphonia dawn new world
    The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess
    wii music
     
  7. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wiigee:

    okami, Mp8, wii music, luxor, game party 2, DKBB, cooking mamma world kitchen, jillians fitness shit, amf world lanes.....




    ... all working for me [​IMG]

    plus all my NTSC-J games: resident evil 0, pikmin, mario tennis.

    Plus NTSC-U games: DBZBT3, Rygar, godfather, scarface.

    plus all my PAL games: family ski, kororinpa,

    These are a hadful of my collection, but right now i am fucking happy.

    BTW i think its DISK AREA CHECK instead of region, thats fixed it.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes i would be too.....must be something else then not working for me....

    just to confirm the listing of your hacks.ini.....pm would be fine

    and which ones you have enabled


    hmmmm......what to try.....maybe reinstall preloader 0.27....or redo the region changer......i'll have a think....
     
  9. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    make sure you are 3.2e, update preloader, remove hacks.ini, use the ones listed above, and enable all of them.
     
  10. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    maybe it got something to do with [Disc Area Check]
     
  11. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just softmii'd another wii using 0.9.5 installer. when i put it on my SD card, i updated the hacks ini and the preloader version to 0.27.

    Again, all games working, but on this one i have a green bar at the bottom of the screen (seemingly instead of borders ?? ) for my NTSC-J games.

    EDIT: swapped the wii's tv settings to 60hz and borders gone!

    WOOT!

    EDIT 2:

    not sure if this is a factor, but im NOT messing with the health screens. i skip that section in the softmii .doc file.

    EDIT 3:

    Updated my hacks.ini to include (at the top) :

    [Replace healthwarning with backmenu]
    version=290
    offset=0x81626708
    value=0x813EADF8

    which wasnt present in the "fixed" one from softmii 1.0 (guessing it would negate their custom health screens)
     
  12. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the border was probably because the wii was in 576 instead of the ntsc games native 480 so its drawing extra lines
     
  13. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    correct [​IMG]
     
  14. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so this shows the disc region will force the video mode but not alter the Wii's display res.
     
  15. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    seems that way wiisel.

    All games working in colour, where as gamma used to load some in b/w and some colour depending on region (used neorames PAL60 auto boot to overcome this in the past) on this old 50/60 TV.

    I'm doing my third wii now (yay i bothered to bring it with me to downgrade!), however i cant seem to downgrade it ARC keeps installing the first 15 then claiming it needs a network to continue.... but it just did it to 2 other wii's..... and its not a 3.4 thing, cos its 3.3e...

    ... tried it again... still no downgrading action... hmmm.....

    EDIT:

    ok dunnno wtf is going on, it took 7 attemps to downgrade!

    i changed nothing, just ran ARC 7 times until it went through.

    wtf?!
     
  16. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just another quick question kiiwii


    the non-region games you have working..... they are all 1:1....not region changed or scrubbed or brickblocked?
     
  17. Wii Warrior

    Newcomer Wii Warrior Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you managed to get these games working yet wiigee?

    I have tried your hacks Kiiwii but I am still unable to load cooking mama world tour NTSC.

    I have other NTSC games but they must have PAL video in them as well because they all work.

    To get cm world tour to work I have to change my region to NTSC.
     
  18. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have tried the following......


    lots of different packs of hacks.ini.....enabling and disabling different ones as i try....

    reinstalled preloader 0.27

    reinstalled wad 02 from softmii 0.95

    rerun cioscorp to reinstall all the cios


    still no joy....


    will keep trying
     
  19. corbs132

    Member corbs132 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    853
    Country:
    United States
    family fun 30 great games worked fine for me. you sure you followed the instructions properly?
     
  20. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i only have pal version so i cant comment on that particular one


    edit: on a side note......

    the games i have trouble with are nearly all the ones that fail on Wii Region Patcher after looking on this list

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Wii...ility_List:_PAL
     

Share This Page