Non Working Acekard 2I

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Gothbot6k, Sep 28, 2009.

Sep 28, 2009

Non Working Acekard 2I by Gothbot6k at 3:46 AM (1,185 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Gothbot6k
    OP

    Newcomer Gothbot6k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I somehow got the Acekard 2i to work with 1.4 for my dsi. I did that one hack thing that makes the icon turn into danny phantom. SO after that it was working fine until I did something in the settings and it would only launch ONE game no matter what I did. So I decided to reformat my AK2i micro sd card to FAT-32 and it was working fine for awhile but I didnt change the os. Now I updated to AKIO 1.5 and it wont work it just says system file missing error. And then I decided to go change the os back 4.11 ( which ever is the current AK OS) and I still have no luck I keep getting the same error message so tell me guys what should I do. Im really missing playing my dsi and this is the only way for me to play games and its been like this for a week. So what can I do? [​IMG]
     
  2. themedster327

    Newcomer themedster327 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    KK put your micro sd card into your computer, and go into my computer, right click your micro sd and click properties, then click on the tab, tools. click on Check now button under Error-checking, then check both boxes, then start, wait till done, see if that works
     
  3. Gothbot6k
    OP

    Newcomer Gothbot6k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I would but Im using a mac so what should I do (sorry forgot to mention that)
     
  4. themedster327

    Newcomer themedster327 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Damn, i dont know what to do [​IMG], where did you buy it, it can be a fake Acekard, OR its deffective, if it is defective you can get a new one for free from the dealer
     
  5. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Did you move the files then reformat,then move them back? If so I want you to do a fresh reformat.
    1)Put your saves and roms on the Desktop
    2)Use SDFormatter v2.0 to reformat
    3)Reinstall the latest Akaio 1.5 and the wi-fi plugin and loaders (You no the deal)
    4)Place the files back in the SD root (The latest Akaio and the roms and saves)
    5)Put the Micro SD back into the Acekard 2i and put it in the DSi (Of course)
    6)Test it and give feed back for me :>
     
  6. Gothbot6k
    OP

    Newcomer Gothbot6k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Thats how Ive been reformatting it but with the mac preinstalled re formatting tool. So what should I do its not deffective and its not fake because Ive already checked. so Now what?
     
  7. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    If Akaio 1.5 runs that means its real,but it worked a bit and broke.. The card cant be defective if it starts,BUT it could have a bad connection,which means the cards contacts are dirty/dusty or its just a loose card that needs to be held in tight,with like card board. But first do what I said USING the SDFormatter v2.0 (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=389) this time! [​IMG]
     
  8. Gothbot6k
    OP

    Newcomer Gothbot6k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I CANT I RUN ON A MAC!
     
  9. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Oh sorry,I don't know much about macs,but now I know you cant use that Dammit,now im a bit stuck.. [​IMG]


    EDIT

    What size Micro SD card are you using?
     
  10. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Hello? I need the size please. (Bump)
     
  11. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Just for future reference, you have probably enabled autorun, but you can cancel it easily by pressing B while the game is loading.

    As for your other problem, I think you will need to format your msd on a Windows based PC, Ideally using the Panasonic format tool. It may well be that your MAC is messing something up, you'd not be the first person to have this happen.
     
  12. Gothbot6k
    OP

    Newcomer Gothbot6k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    OK first of all my Micro sd card is only 4 gigs. My mac is doing things fine because I tested it with a camera sd card. So what I think might be appropriate to try and do right now is can someone please email their os and start up things for their acekard 2i (not the games) Because Im pretty sure its under 100 megs. My email is omalley14@gmail.com
    I am hopping this will shed some light onto things because then I will know it is messed up if I have someone elses working os ON there.
     
  13. Gothbot6k
    OP

    Newcomer Gothbot6k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    So Anything I can do?
     
  14. epictempo

    Newcomer epictempo Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    HALLLELUJAHH!!! I SOLVED the problem. I have a mac just like you (OSX 10.6) and was getting the same exact problem. Spent the whole damn day figuring this one out. Had to take one for the team right lol.

    1.DISK UTILITY
    2.PARTITION
    3.Choose 1 Partition, MS-DOS, then MASTER BOOT RECORD (VERY important)
    APPLY and good luck to you!!!
     

Share This Page