No video on VC inject

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rinnsi, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009

No video on VC inject by Rinnsi at 11:20 AM (916 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Rinnsi
    OP

    Newcomer Rinnsi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, i can seem to find any info on this problem at all... Sorry if its already brought up, also didnt see any topics...

    Anyway! I do everything all the installers tell me, then i go and try to play my game...sound runs and everything works fine! Aside from there being no video.... If i press the home button, i can see the video just fine, but that wont help me, it only being a screenshot

    So, anyone have a fix for this? Hoping its something simple, i'm just doing wrong
     
  2. Nuke85

    Member Nuke85 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
  3. stev418

    Member stev418 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Australia
    definitely need more info on what your injecting
     
  4. Rinnsi
    OP

    Newcomer Rinnsi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried Earthbound, which i had gotten from Demonoid, which people said worked perfectly, also Megaman 2-4 and Harvest moon SNES (I think its an offical download, got it in a wad pack) All give me the same issue
     
  5. jonas7611

    Newcomer jonas7611 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi!!

    I've got the answer for you [​IMG]

    My guess is that your Wii is connected either to LCD or PLASMA screen?
    Probably through component cable?

    If you try the games on a normal CRT tv, and use the COMPOSITE cable (Yellow, White, Red), a picture will accompny your sound.

    This problem comes down to different video signals, refresh rates and some other technical stuff , but I have an easy solution for you.

    Try this:
    1. Attach the nunchuck to Wiimote.

    2. Enter Operations manual for the game (press homebutton when you've started the game)

    3. Now hold Z on the nunchuk and 2 on the Wi-mote, you should hear a tone, when you do that should take care of your problem.

    Hope this will help you if not post again or PM me and I will try to find another solution for you....

    Please let me know if it worked

    //baghera(jonas7611)
     
  6. Rinnsi
    OP

    Newcomer Rinnsi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have gotten it working with my standard cables... Any fix for component on an HD TV? I'd hate to have to change cables everytime i play a different game
     
  7. jonas7611

    Newcomer jonas7611 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Try starting the game with std. cables, go to operations manual and try the Z+2 trick, wait for tone then shut game down, turn wii off

    connect wii through HD cable to LCD / PLASMA and try the game
     

Share This Page