Nitrografx

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Scorpin200, Mar 20, 2010.

Mar 20, 2010

Nitrografx by Scorpin200 at 7:23 AM (4,440 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Scorpin200
    OP

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Just when i gave up all hope of seeing this system emulated on ds it appears out of nowhere, and run pretty much full preed expect for world class baseball....anyone know how to get the cd games working since it's from the guy who made the gba emu.
     
  2. eSPy

    Member eSPy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
    figured it might be good to post a link to the emulator and a little description
    http://www.emucr.com/2010/03/nitrografx-v01.html

    its a NEC TurboGrafx/PCEngine emulator for NDS
    "The savestates are broken at best and not working for CD/Arcade games at all."
     
  3. DeltaBladeX

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Thanks for that. Now I can have fun by playing OutRun and Splatterhouse on my DS.
     
  4. Wiisee

    Newcomer Wiisee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone tell me why my roms do not appear?

    I tried this, but even though i used pcetoy to decrypt the rom, then dragged it to my root of the sd card. I then run nitrografx and it just stays on a blue screen with "touch screen or press l+r for menu", but nothing happens.

    Many thanks.. and much like everyone else, ive been looking forward to thsi too!

    Wiisee
     
  5. DeltaBladeX

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Have you brought up the menu so you can pick a ROM to load? If that isn't the problem, maybe a SD card reformat might help.
     
  6. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Anybody know where I can find a compatibility list for this?
     
  7. garyriet

    Newcomer garyriet Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    It's in the Nitrografx zip file. It's awesome. Been waiting for this a long time. Have every other emulator running and was missing playing Blazing Lasers.
     
  8. supercarte

    Member supercarte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I tried a few games :

    Bomberman '93 (U) => Works fine !
    Bomberman '94 (J) => Doesn't Work
    PC denjin Punkic cyborgs (J) => Doesn't Work
    PC genjin 1 (J) => Doesn't Work
    PC genjin 2 (J) => Doesn't Work
    PC genjin 3 (J) => Doesn't Work
    F1 Circus (J) => Doesn't Work
    F1 Circus '91 - World Championship (J) => Doesn't Work
    F1 Circus '92 - The Speed of Sound (J) => Doesn't Work
    Galaga '88 (J) => Doesn't Work
    Gradius (J) => Doesn't Work
    Hatris (J) => Doesn't Work
    Lode runner => Doesn't Work
    R-Type 1 (US) => Doesn't Work
    R-Type 2 (J) => Doesn't Work
    R-Type 2 Taisang Version (J) => Doesn't Work
    Super star soldier => Doesn't Work
    Nectaris (J) => Doesn't Work
    Zipang (J) => Doesn't Work
     
  9. garyriet

    Newcomer garyriet Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Try different rom sets. The ones that worked on my WII only a few worked on the DS. Downloaded another that had Blazing Lazers (USA).zip instead of
    Blazing Lazers (US).zip and it worked great.

    Posts merged

    By the way R-Type and star solider worked fine from that rom pack
     
  10. Scorpin200
    OP

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    that's what google is for
     
  11. Wiisee

    Newcomer Wiisee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom


    Thanks for the reply Delta. Yes i cant even bring up the roms, which is strange as it seems the same engine as the master system emu, even same author and that has no problems.

    Im wondering fi the problem is the dsixl/iedge im using. Ive only recently reformatted the iedge that i got and it works fine with oither things.

    Today i will redownload the emu then try it, and if that fails then before i reformat, i will try on my old edge. Really hope this is compatible with dsi as been looking forward to a turbografx on the go pretty much since i can remember!
     
  12. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I'd like to see a video of the emulator in action.
     
  13. supercarte

    Member supercarte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I tried again with the new v.0.2 :

    Bomberman '93 (U) => Works fine
    Bomberman '94 (J) => Works fine
    Bomberman (U) => Works
    (a few graphic issues)
    PC genjin 1 (J) => Works fine (the sound is a bit strange)
    PC genjin 2 (J) => Works fine (the sound is a bit strange)
    PC genjin 3 (J) => Works fine
    F1 Circus '92 - The Speed of Sound (J) => Works fine
    Galaga '88 (J) => Works fine

    Gradius (J) => Works but there is some graphic issues
    Salamander (J) => Works but there is some sound issues
    Hatris (J) => Works fine
    Lode runner => Works fine
    R-Type 1 (US) => Works fine
    R-Type 2 (J) => Works fine
    Super star soldier => Works fine
    Nectaris (J) => Works fine


    The loader still crash sometimes.

    Nitrografx is a great emulator ! Thanks to Flubba. Good job ! [​IMG]

    Edit:

    [​IMG]
     
  14. Scorpin200
    OP

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    the only thing i can't figure is how the cd games music works
     
  15. garyriet

    Newcomer garyriet Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
  16. Wiisee

    Newcomer Wiisee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    For me, i found this emulator did not run on my dsi xl.

    But when i tried the same files on my ds phat, it worked great.

    Not sure if this helps, but i guess its not currently playable on dsi
     
  17. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Huh? I've got it working nicely on my DSi XL.

    BTW, is there a way to scale the sides? It seems that the left/right sides are cut off when I play.
     
  18. lincruste

    Member lincruste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    france
    Country:
    It works great on DSi. Even the v0.1 did. Check your dump/SD Card/linker.
     
  19. mrgone

    Member mrgone GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    Germany
    tried a translated version of xak III:
    hangs on white screen after first screen with the moving "xak III"-text
     

Share This Page