Hacking Nitendont crashing randomly after ios updates

Advanced070

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 3, 2019
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
30
Country
Netherlands
Hello, i have updated these ioses with the modmii method:
  • IOS11v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS20v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS30v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS40v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS50v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS52v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS60v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS70v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS80v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • cIOS222[38]-v4
  • cIOS223[37-38]-v4
  • cIOS249[57]-d2x-v8-final
  • cIOS250[56]-d2x-v8-final
  • IOS9-64-v1034
  • IOS31-64-v3608
But then when I tried to play need for speed underground 2 the game froze whenever i tried to continue my career. I wasn't that far so i just restarted and it worked fine i thought but then after a few races it froze when it loaded the end screen of a race. This happened many times already so what might be causing this and how can i fix it? I am tired or restarting my game every 10 minutes.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,784
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
2,286
Country
Austria
Hello, i have updated these ioses with the modmii method:
  • IOS11v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS20v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS30v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS40v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS50v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS52v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS60v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS70v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • IOS80v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP-DIP])
  • cIOS222[38]-v4
  • cIOS223[37-38]-v4
  • cIOS249[57]-d2x-v8-final
  • cIOS250[56]-d2x-v8-final
  • IOS9-64-v1034
  • IOS31-64-v3608
But then when I tried to play need for speed underground 2 the game froze whenever i tried to continue my career. I wasn't that far so i just restarted and it worked fine i thought but then after a few races it froze when it loaded the end screen of a race. This happened many times already so what might be causing this and how can i fix it? I am tired or restarting my game every 10 minutes.

Hello.:)

Do you have the matching IOS58 which NINTENDONT needs installed ? I missed it on your List. :)
If your are on Wii System Menu 4.3x you maybe have it already (you can check it on the Homebrew Channel in the Right Upper Corner - it says "Running on IOS 58") otherwise you have to use the IOS58 Installer for that please.
Install the homebrew Channel again after installation - just start the HackMii installer from the Homebrew Channel and just install it over it to run on the IOS58.

Thank you.:)
 
Last edited by Alexander1970,
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

Advanced070

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 3, 2019
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
30
Country
Netherlands
Hello.:)

Do you have the matching IOS58 which NINTENDONT needs installed ? I missed it on your List. :)
If your are on Wii System Menu 4.3x you maybe have it already (you can check it on the Homebrew Channel in the Right Upper Corner - it says "Running on IOS 58") otherwise you have to use the IOS58 Installer for that please.
Install the homebrew Channel again after installation - just start the HackMii installer from the Homebrew Channel and just install it over it to run on the IOS58.

Thank you.:)


I am pretty sure i already have because before this update it worked perfectly fine

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Hello.:)

Do you have the matching IOS58 which NINTENDONT needs installed ? I missed it on your List. :)
If your are on Wii System Menu 4.3x you maybe have it already (you can check it on the Homebrew Channel in the Right Upper Corner - it says "Running on IOS 58") otherwise you have to use the IOS58 Installer for that please.
Install the homebrew Channel again after installation - just start the HackMii installer from the Homebrew Channel and just install it over it to run on the IOS58.

Thank you.:)


So installing the homebrew again will reinstalled IOS58? I can try that
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,784
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
2,286
Country
Austria
I am pretty sure i already have because before this update it worked perfectly fine

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------




So installing the homebrew again will reinstalled IOS58? I can try that

Only to get sure you have:

- Homebrew Channel 1.1.2
- running on IOS 58

If you already have this,all is fine from this Side.:)

You can also make a sysCheck to see this Information.

Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/VfCYZ3pks48