1. Madara-uchiha

    OP Madara-uchiha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I'm honestly not sure if this is an issue with nintendont or not. I had dios mios lite for a while, and it worked perfectly fine. I would convert .7z files with 7-zip, then convert the resulting isos with DMtoolbox. A static shock fried my SD card, and I didn't have a compete backup, so I started from scratch. I instated nintendont and it loads just fine, but for whatever reason will only show some of my games. And now when I go to the computer and attempt to redownload, reconvert, rename, or reorganize the files that are missing, they always end up corrupted or just entirely missing when I remove the SD card from the computer. I've tried several ways of converting the files and adding them to the card, but nothing works. Any advice?
     
  2. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    Gamecube games don't need to be converted to anything. Just make sure your ISO's MD5 hash matches the one for the game on redump.org and put it on the storage medium. To ensure you don't run into issues with any other homebrew you might use it's best to lay them out in the standard fashion:

    "/games/Game Title [TitleID]/game.iso" For the second disc of two-disc games name the file "disc2.iso" and put it in the same folder as the first disc.

    example: "/games/Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg [GEGE8P]/game.iso"
     
  3. Madara-uchiha

    OP Madara-uchiha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried simply extracting the files with 7zip or winrar and then renaming them game.iso, but that didn't work either. All the files have the proper names. And sorry, I don't exactly know what a redump hash is lol. Kind of new to all this
     
  4. Madara-uchiha

    OP Madara-uchiha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Update: I just tried downloading new files and opening them directly onto my SD as game.iso in their own folders. Still didn't work. The main one I'm trying to get is resident evil 4, it was working just fine for dios mios lite
     
  5. DaTank45

    DaTank45 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    United States
    Did you make sure file extensions weren’t on? If they are on and you name your game, game.iso it will actually be game.iso.iso and it will not show up
     
  6. Madara-uchiha

    OP Madara-uchiha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Well I'm not exactly sure how to check that but if that was the case it would've done the same thing to my other games. There's a good five games that work perfectly, and I got them on there in the exact same way I've been trying to add the new ones. I just 7-zipped them into their own folders with the title IDs and named the files game.iso.
    Another thread suggested I don't use compressed files. But extracting them with winrar instead didn't work
     
  7. DaTank45

    DaTank45 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    United States
    I used the GCIT tool for mine and have had no issues
     
  8. Madara-uchiha

    OP Madara-uchiha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried that too. At this point I'm starting to think it's something wrong with the SD card. When I place files on it, it acts totally normal. But if I unplug it and put it back in immediately, it seems to corrupt any new data I've added to it. The write lock on the card is turned off, and I've already tried formatting it and putting everything back on
     
  9. Madara-uchiha

    OP Madara-uchiha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, I have a counterfeit SD card apparently. Just found out. Sorry to waste everyone's time
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont, trouble,