Nintendont stuck on checking fs..

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Bluegamebits, Jun 8, 2014.

  1. Bluegamebits
    OP

    Bluegamebits Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 8, 2014
    Mexico
    Hey, i'm not sure if this is a correct thread for this, you can move it if it isn't..
    I just would really appreciate the help, thanks in advance!
    I have a wii running system firmware 4.3u and I want to play gamecube games on it.
    The problem is... that this wii is TOTALLY wrecked..
    The sd cad slot is unusuable, there is no cmos battery, one of the usb ports is broken, there is no dvd drive connected, the bluetooth module is absent and the wifi one has no antennas...
    But it still works, even though i can't start up any official channels I have priiloader installed and can access the homebrew channel and launch almost every homebrew as long as it supports gamecube controllers..
    But not nintendont...
    I'm not sure if it's a bug of the actual program but i'm just thinking it could very well be because of my lack of components..
    When I start the program and start a game it gets stuck on "checking fs" i've already tried with multiple usb's and usb configurations.. but i can't get it to work..
    It shouldn't need all that stuff that is missing right?..
    If someone could help me get this problem fixed, that would be great and I'll provide you with logs and everything you need for troubleshooting as long as you tell me how..
     
  2. kalimergo

    kalimergo Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    3
    Jun 3, 2014
    France
    FS is all device, SI interface, optical disc, SD card, usb, mount volume...
     
  3. Bluegamebits
    OP

    Bluegamebits Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 8, 2014
    Mexico
    So i can't run nintendont? I don't see why i would need to have an sd card or bluetooth or optical disc since the program doesn't use it anyway.. :( every other homebrew works fine...
     
  4. kalimergo

    kalimergo Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    3
    Jun 3, 2014
    France
    but how you start games without usb and sdcard?
     
  5. Bluegamebits
    OP

    Bluegamebits Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 8, 2014
    Mexico
    I only said one usb port didn't work.. the other one works fine and nintendont says it can run from usb..
     
  6. kalimergo

    kalimergo Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    3
    Jun 3, 2014
    France
    Note from nintendont: HID USB can be connected on the front port on WiiU only if you launch a game located on SD card.
    If you launch a game on USB, connect the USB cable on the back of your console.
    If you are using both ports on the back for Y-cable to give enough power to your HDD, you can disconnect the additional power port after the HDD started spinning, and connect your controller instead.

    Note2: You can use only one HID-USB Compatible controller at a time. No multiplayer with HID.

    or is only for wii u

    try here

    http://gbatemp.net/threads/nintendont-crediars-new-project.349258/
     
    Bluegamebits likes this.
  7. faku1810

    faku1810 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    893
    201
    Mar 10, 2014
    Argentina
    Isn't he using a Wii though? That's why he can use GC controllers through the GC ports, i guess. Bluegamebits with Autoboot? I guess it's the latter, since I think nintendont's loader can only be managed with the wiimote.

    Also, do you have the folder structure correctly set and are using a FAT32 partition?
     
  8. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester

    Member
    4,086
    1,266
    Mar 19, 2013
    United States
    checking fs is normally due to your drive being formatted wrong. Try formatting your drive fat32 and keep changing the cluster size until it doesn't get stuck.
     
  9. Bluegamebits
    OP

    Bluegamebits Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 8, 2014
    Mexico
    Yes the foder structure is correct... usb: apps > nintendont > boot.dol, meta.xml and then usb: games > chibi robo > game.iso (I also tried it with super mario sunshine with the same results..) I don't know what the autoboot is.. I just boot the latest open source version from here: http://gbatemp.net/threads/nintendont-crediars-new-project.349258/ and I select usb then the game i'm trying to play and it get's stuck on checking fs.. i think it can be managed with a gamecube controller..
    I'll try what Adeka said though and report back in a bit.. (as is right now i'm trying with a 4gb usb drive formated to fat 32 and the only things that are in it is nintendont)
     
  10. faku1810

    faku1810 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    893
    201
    Mar 10, 2014
    Argentina
    Ah, since you mentioned the bluetooth module was missing then I immediately assumed you couldn't use a wiimote; didn't know that Nintendont could be navigated with a GC controller as well (in the loader, i mean; I know it works in-game).

    Yes, it seems like what Adeka said might be your best bet.

    PS: Reading my earlier post I noticed part of what I wrote dissappeared when tagging you. the original was "Are you loading from HBC or using an usb loader with Autoboot?"
     
  11. Bluegamebits
    OP

    Bluegamebits Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 8, 2014
    Mexico
    *sigh* no luck... no matter what cluster size I use it still get's stuck on checking FS... and then the usb stick stops blinking... :'(
     
  12. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester

    Member
    4,086
    1,266
    Mar 19, 2013
    United States
    Try a different usb?
     
  13. Bluegamebits
    OP

    Bluegamebits Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 8, 2014
    Mexico
    Yes, already tried multiple usbs now... now i'm just frustated. :nayps3:
     
  14. Kyuubi

    Kyuubi Member

    Newcomer
    22
    0
    Jun 24, 2007
    United States
    I tried using Nintendon't with the app and the game in the same SD card, and it froze while "Checking FS"
    But then I tried using the app in an SD card, and the game in a USB drive, and it worked. Maybe that's it?
     
  15. Robfozz

    Robfozz GBAtemp Smartass

    Member
    612
    408
    Apr 19, 2014
    United States
    Onett
    Is it possible you are using the wrong USB port? Nintendont does not work for me if my USB isnt in the one it wants. If the USB port that is broken is the one Nintendont need, then youre out of luck
     
  16. freekwe

    freekwe Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    1
    Apr 14, 2015
    Netherlands
    Lisse
    While it's checking FS, unplug the USB drive an plug it back in. This worked for me
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  17. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester

    Member
    4,086
    1,266
    Mar 19, 2013
    United States
    This error should have been fixed when Nintendont hit version 3.XX
     
  18. EclipseSin

    EclipseSin FullMental Trollemist

    Member
    1,813
    1,287
    Apr 1, 2015
    United States
    Vegeta's Hyrule
    Sounds like a no DVD drive issue to me. I can't do some things on my Wii since I gave my drive to a friend so he could use his with eShop.

    I'll check later tonight if mine works with Nintendont still. If you get it resolved before I come back, just ignore this as I wont bother replying if you get it working anyways.