NINTENDO SWITCH HELP-Black screen Missing warmboot.bin / secmon.bin

Status
Not open for further replies.

Killa_kelvv

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 8, 2020
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
163
Country
United States
So this error occured after attempting to inject the fusee payload after updating atmosphere after 13.0 switch update that included the bluetooth compatibility
The following screenshots is what i have in the SD card, i even formatted it after backing up on an external drive,
and afterwards added the updated atmosphere/hekate files & still nothing.
Also included a screenshot of what my system settings ipl looks like.



 
Last edited by VinsCool,

wiiNinja

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2009
Messages
645
Trophies
1
XP
1,837
Country
United States
Somethings to look at:
* Did you have EmuNand on a partition? I don't see anything that shows emuMMC. Were you using CFW sysNand?
* If you had emuNand on a partition, and reformatted the card, then copy over the files, that's not going to work - You wiped your emuNand.
* Have you ever booted stock firmware using this SD card? I don't see the Nintendo folder if you did.
* If you upgraded to 13, you need the latest Atmosphere and Hekate. If you uncompress Hekate zip correctly, you should see a file named hekate_ctcaer_5.6.2.bin at the root of the SD card. It's not important that the file has to be there, but instructions says you decompress Hekate zip file to the root of the SD card, and something tells me that you may not have unzip the Atmosphere and Hekate files correctly
* What does the content of the Atmosphere folder look like?
* Have you tried booting into Hekate?

Just try to wipe the SD card clean (hope you had backups - saves and NAND), then start fresh. Get the latest Atmosphere, Hekate, ITotalJustice patches. Then try to boot into Hekate to see if you can get that far.
 

Killa_kelvv

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 8, 2020
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
163
Country
United States
Somethings to look at:
* Did you have EmuNand on a partition? I don't see anything that shows emuMMC. Were you using CFW sysNand?
* If you had emuNand on a partition, and reformatted the card, then copy over the files, that's not going to work - You wiped your emuNand.
* Have you ever booted stock firmware using this SD card? I don't see the Nintendo folder if you did.
* If you upgraded to 13, you need the latest Atmosphere and Hekate. If you uncompress Hekate zip correctly, you should see a file named hekate_ctcaer_5.6.2.bin at the root of the SD card. It's not important that the file has to be there, but instructions says you decompress Hekate zip file to the root of the SD card, and something tells me that you may not have unzip the Atmosphere and Hekate files correctly
* What does the content of the Atmosphere folder look like?
* Have you tried booting into Hekate?

Just try to wipe the SD card clean (hope you had backups - saves and NAND), then start fresh. Get the latest Atmosphere, Hekate, ITotalJustice patches. Then try to boot into Hekate to see if you can get that far.
The guys at the Atmosphere discord solved it , they’re legends , regardless I appreciate you taking the time to look into my thread .
The problem was that atmosphere came out with fusee.bin & i went along and replaced payload.bin in my rcmloader to fusee.bin , it caused that error . I added payload.bin back in
 

Attachments

  • C7186614-A34F-4B80-80A1-1C1200E9D8F3.jpeg
    C7186614-A34F-4B80-80A1-1C1200E9D8F3.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 339

Killa_kelvv

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 8, 2020
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
163
Country
United States
What I was supposed to do was rename the fusee.bin to payload.bin for it to boot straight to atmosphere, it boots to hekate now but regardless i can access the fusee through the payload list . I did in fact format my sd card of course after backing up all my files .
 
  • Like
Reactions: canichegotico

kaska78

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 29, 2022
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
Madrid
XP
27
Country
Spain
Hello, could you tell me in which folder you have changed the names of fusee.bin to payload.bin? I have the same error as you with the latest update. Thanks
What I was supposed to do was rename the fusee.bin to payload.bin for it to boot straight to atmosphere, it boots to hekate now but regardless i can access the fusee through the payload list . I did in fact format my sd card of course after backing up all my files .
 

canichegotico

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 18, 2023
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
2
Country
Australia
having the same problem now, so is th sd card that need to be replace fusee bin to payload bon? or into the rcm loader?
Anybody knows why that happens and how can be avoid it?
 

Caniche

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 20, 2023
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
18
Country
Australia
IMG_8128.jpeg

Ok in which folder exactly i'm
bit lost really , thanks for replying
Post automatically merged:

 
Last edited by Caniche,

Caniche

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 20, 2023
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
18
Country
Australia
View attachment 394799
Ok in which folder exactly i'm
bit lost really , thanks for replying
Post automatically merged:
Try hekate.bin as payload.bin instead of fusee.bin
but where ?please 🙏 i can't use anytjing atm and i have 30hours flight back to Australia 😩
Post automatically merged:

The guys at the Atmosphere discord solved it , they’re legends , regardless I appreciate you taking the time to look into my thread .
The problem was that atmosphere came out with fusee.bin & i went along and replaced payload.bin in my rcmloader to fusee.bin , it caused that error . I added payload.bin back in
Could you explain how to do it please?
i don't know folder exactly or if is injecting a payload with the rcmloder etc 🤷🏻‍♂️, losing the hope.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Everyone else gets to enjoy their CBT in peace, I touch my ball and end up in the hospital.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Cognitive ball therapy
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Cock&Ball Torture.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Cognitive Boxing of Testicles.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Was it jackass4 where the dude put his balls between plexi glass
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    God was a dick for making them hang low in the first place
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    We could've been born with them tucked in and still slap dicks with each other
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Swing low, sweet chariot...
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Don't tie your nuts in a bow, you'll get epididimitis.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Or testicular torsion.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Did they rule out any c ball stuff?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    C ball?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Cancer
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Yes.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Least you don't have to deal with that just inject thc so you can say you have high balls
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can at least say m
    y massive balls are so large I can't even sit without moving them out of the way.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    In ancientbois younger days he would've blamed big bob
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I was his chair
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lol woodboy
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Wood :creep:
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, Woodyboy
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Would.
    Veho @ Veho: Would.