1. Ujico

    OP Ujico Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    EDIT: ISSUE IS FIXED. This is how you can fix it:

    EDIT 2: I figured, it's better to not update from 9.2.0 from within the OFW. Nintendo can see that your fusecount doesn't match and might ban you for it. Better to download it somewhere externally.
    1. Insert your SD-card into your PC and delete all the files on it.
    2. Download atmosphere-0.11.1-master-d81a3bdc+hbl-2.3.1+hbmenu-3.3.0.zip and fusee-primary.bin
      on GitHub.
    3. Extract the contents of atmosphere-0.11.1-master-d81a3bdc+hbl-2.3.1+hbmenu-3.3.0.zip to the root of your SD-card.
    4. Download Hekate hekate_ctcaer_5.1.4_Nyx_0.8.7.zip from GitHub.
    5. Extract hekate_ctcaer_5.1.4_Nyx_0.8.7.zip to the root of your SD-card.
    6. Go into the [bootloader] folder on your SD-card and create a [payloads] folder inside of it if it doesn't exist yet.
    7. Place the fusee-primary.bin file inside the [payloads] folder.
    8. Put the SD-card back into your Nintendo Switch and inject the hekate_ctcaer_5.1.4.bin file like normally, via TegraRCMGUI on your PC and insert the RCM-jig into your NSwitch etc.
    9. After Hekate loaded, click on the Payloads button in the Hekate Bootloader and start the fusee-primary.bin file.
    10. Update your Switch to 10.0.
    11. Reboot completely and you're done! Your CFW will still work after updating since you updated everything to the latest version.


    Hi, I downgraded my Nintendo Switch from 10.0 to 9.2. I messed up big time. I know.

    Anyhow. I was able to revert to version 9.2 for both CFW and OFW. The problem is. Whenever I try to boot my Nintendo Switch I receive nothing. No lights, no sound. As if the Nintendo Switch is dead. Is there any way to restore this?

    I can however load RCM mode and inject Hekate. If I boot OFW or CFW from there, it loads perfectly fine. I read A LOT today. I think it has to do with my fuse count? It was 13 when I updated to 10.0. I probably have to revert from 9.2.0 to 10.0 again to match the Switch Fuse? But how do I do that? I did not make a backup of the 10.0 version, which was incredibly stupid. To clarify; my Switch does work. But only if I load the firmware via Hekate.

    Any ideas/advice? Thanks in advance... I just realized I can actually update from 9.2.0 to 10.0 again and probably fix it but that would make me lose my CFW I guess?
     
    Last edited by Ujico, Apr 16, 2020
  2. osaka35

    osaka35 Instructional Designer
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,208
    Country:
    United States
    You can boot to CFW, download the official 10.0 from..somewhere (not here) and update to 10.0 using choidujournx. Update atmosphere first before you do.

    CFW will boot regardless, but OFW won't boot with mismatched fuses.
     
    Last edited by osaka35, Apr 15, 2020
  3. josephdin

    josephdin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    If anyone finds the 10.0 link please let us know
     
  4. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,060
    Country:
    Australia
    yea if fw 10.0 ups the fuse count and you downgrade to 9.2. the only way to boot 9.2 is with Hekate else you have to be on fw 10.0 to boot without a payload.

    if this is your cfw switch I would stay on 9.2 for a bit until the official update atmos is up ( the current one is a pre release to weed out bugs) as u need hekate for it anyways.

    if you google it you find it
     
    Last edited by pcwizard7, Apr 15, 2020
  5. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,113
    Country:
    Austria
    You can't revert the fuse count. Once they burned, you can't boot lower firmware with official boot loader anymore.
     
  6. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,060
    Country:
    Australia
    once they update to 10.0 they can. boot into hos with hekate update back to 10.0 and bam u can use official bootloader again

    remember to update your sd files for fw 10 cfw and its done
     
  7. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,113
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes but not lower firmwares like I have mentioned.
     
  8. josephdin

    josephdin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States

    i googled multiple variations of "nintendo switch 10.0 update download" and no download links in the first 2 pages so i stopped looking. GOOD ONE DUDE
     
  9. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,473
    Country:
    United States
    We cant provide you links on here. You have to find it yourself.

    I just found download links in two minutes of googling. If you cant find it that's your problem.
     
    Last edited by Kafluke, Apr 15, 2020
  10. Ujico

    OP Ujico Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    EDIT: I can also use OFW. But via Hekate. For clarification.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I might as well just start Hekate, boot the official firmware (OFW) from there and update it to 10.0. This will restore the fuse mismatch, correct? And download Hekate 10.0 payload file to boot into Hekate afterwards right? Atmosphere doesn't fully support 10.0 yet, it's a pre-release so I'll have to wait for that.
     
    Last edited by Ujico, Apr 15, 2020
  11. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,060
    Country:
    Australia
    atmos and hekate have been updated so if u update your sd card files and you can use choi or official way to update to fw 10.0

    PS: google "nintendo switch firmware download"
     
  12. Ujico

    OP Ujico Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I know.It's only possible to load the OFW with an unofficial bootloader such as Hekate. By booting the OFW via Hekate, I can update it to 10.0 and restore my Switch's fuse count mismatch right? So that the internal fuse count of 13 matches the OFW update from 9.2 to 10.0? But that'll remove my atmosphere CFW since it's currently only for 9.2?
     
  13. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,060
    Country:
    Australia
    once you on the firmware that matches the fuse count i.e fw 10.0 you can use the official bootloader again. atmos and hekate have been updated so if u update your sd files it will work
     
  14. Ujico

    OP Ujico Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    OK so. Hekate 10.0 is released. In short: If I boot the OFW via Hekate and update from 9.2.0 to 10.0, I will be able to use the Nintendo Bootloader again to start the OS correct? This will also remove my CFW. Hekate can still be loaded since it now supports version 10.0 but my CFW will be lost, correct? As you said, Atmosphere is currently in pre-release. So the best thing to do is wait a bit for Atmosphere to release a 10.0 version and then update?
     
    Last edited by Ujico, Apr 15, 2020
  15. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,060
    Country:
    Australia
    if you asking about cfw trance left on the console then no. if you update atmos too cfw will work again too

    go here to grab all update files and select kosmos defaults then feel free to select things you wish to add to it
    https://www.sdsetup.com/

    then you need to update hekate and atmos so once you have the above on the sd card then overwrite files with these updates
    https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/releases/latest
    https://github.com/CTCaer/hekate/releases/latest
     
    Ujico likes this.
  16. Ujico

    OP Ujico Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Dope. Switch is working again. Thanks for the help.

    What I did was: Download Hekate 10.0 release. Download Atmosphere 10.0 release. And replaced the files on my SD-card. Executed fusee-primary.bin. Updated my Switch to 10.0 and rebooted. Works! Thanks again.
     
  17. Ujico

    OP Ujico Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Check my post. I made an edit on how to fix it.
     
    josephdin likes this.
  18. Naitsrk

    Naitsrk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I did something a little different

    I was on 10.0.2 and restored my NAND to the backup I created prior to me hacking the switch. (9.2). I know. I'm an idiot.

    I didn't make another backup before doing this because I thought why would I need a backup of the one I don't want? For whatever reason I - even following this guide - can't boot into atmosphere. I get as far as the A logo then black screen of doom.

    EDIT: I was able to fix it by going into Hekate>Launch>STOCK>Update via wifi. I couldn't boot into CFW at all i'd get the silent black screen of death. Since stock is the only thing that worked I had no choice but to connect to the internet and update via regular means. My nand backup was pre-all hacks and I had no issues updating my console to 10.0.3.
     
    Last edited by Naitsrk, May 31, 2020
  19. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,113
    Country:
    Austria
    You should still be able to boot to RCM with a jig no matter if you have autoRCM or not.
     
  20. Naitsrk

    Naitsrk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    You are right - the jig I have wasn't working and I did the old fashioned foil on the joycon method and it worked.

    That being said, this guide still doesn't fix my problem unfortunately.

    My goal was to restore my nand to pre-hack and then do an emunand instead. Of course I spaced that my NAND backup was 9.2 (I was on 10.0.2). So I restored the nand and now my switch won't boot (i can get into rcm though). CFW doesn't even work and this guide doesn't fix my issue.. I wonder if there's something else?

    EDIT: I was able to fix it by going into Hekate>Launch>STOCK>Update via wifi. I couldn't boot into CFW at all i'd get the silent black screen of death. Since stock is the only thing that worked I had no choice but to connect to the internet and update via regular means. My nand backup was pre-all hacks and I had no issues updating my console to 10.0.3.
     
    Last edited by Naitsrk, May 31, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, Anymore, Switch