Next DSi firmware update Acekard 2i bootloader?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by jackdanielchan, Jul 7, 2009.

  1. jackdanielchan
    OP

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    From what I've heard, when the next DSi firmware is release, the Acekard team will not release a bootloader to circumvate updates. Can anyone out there inject a new bootloader into the language fix file? Or is it safe to say that the Acekard 2i, will be dead very soon...
     
  2. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    No, the language fix updater only flashes a portion of the kernel, not the entire thing. My guess is if Nintendo blocks the Acekard, the entire kernel will need to be reflashed which only Acekard can do. At this point we can only speculate whether or not these carts will be blocked by Nintendo. When that happens, then we'll deal with it.
     
  3. jackdanielchan
    OP

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    Is there any reason why Acekard won't release a bootloader for the Cartridge?
     
  4. logical thinker

    Member logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Japan
    Because it is not needed yet...
     
  5. jackdanielchan
    OP

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    No I mean, they said they were not going to create a bootloader, when a firmware update is released...
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    who says the firmware update will block the 2i?

    -another world
     
  7. DSIExplorer

    Newcomer DSIExplorer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Ijust got through updating the firmware on dsi, ace kard no longer works, and don't format your dsi either, that wont work also.
     

Share This Page