newish

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by bashscrazy, Mar 19, 2011.

Mar 19, 2011

newish by bashscrazy at 3:35 AM (668 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. bashscrazy
    OP

    Member bashscrazy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm new to JOINing the forums.. but I've been on them before as a guest..
    anyways just came to say hi! [​IMG]

    thought i might as well add this here as well instead of making a new thread..

    I have an old DS (its not lite) and a fake R4 running v1.18 since it can't run anything else...
    it's really annoying cause I can't run new games..

    I was wondering whats the best card for a PHAT DS?
    I was thinking of ACEKARD 2i cause of the compatibility with PHAT DS and DSi just incase I upgrade to a DSi XL
    does the new firmware of AKAIO with anti piracy bypass work with the old phat DS's?

    THANKS FOR THE HELP! [​IMG]
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO's AAP works on any DS model the Acekard 2i runs on (and it'll get 3DS support in a while, too).
     
  3. bashscrazy
    OP

    Member bashscrazy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the quick reply!
    So it'll work for me right? [​IMG] sorry just like to reinforce to confirm 100% you naw?
    do you recommend I get it?
     
  4. Narayan

    Member Narayan desu~

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,921
    Country:
    Philippines
    Welcome to the temp. [​IMG]
    don't forget the rules.
     
  5. bashscrazy
    OP

    Member bashscrazy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks!

    btw can YSMENU work on all R4's? cause I'm not 100% sure if mine is exactly a fake or a clone..
    cause apparently theres a long lengthy process to getting YSMENU
    WOOD R4 doesn't work for me, but I read that ysmenu can work while wood r4 doesnt on a clone..

    sorry probably doesn't make much sense.. hope you guys understood.

    anyways thanks for welcoming me into the forum! [​IMG]
     
  6. Sop

    Banned Sop groovy dude lmao

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,244
    Location:
    qld
    Country:
    Australia
    AKAIO is good. You might want to consider a DS2 since they are currently the best card out.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it will work.

    YSmenu can run on most carts, if your R4 says ANYTHING more than "R4 Revolution For DS", it's a fake. Any R4i, R4 Red, R4 SDHC, R4 Wifi, R4 Upgrade, they're all clones, but YSmenu might run anyways.
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,726
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hey [​IMG]
    Welcome to the Temp!
    Remember them rules or face up to The Angry Bear Bear Cavalry! [​IMG]
    Enjoy your stay! [​IMG]
     
  9. bashscrazy
    OP

    Member bashscrazy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks everyone! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page