1. invader56

    OP invader56 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Im trying to play MadWorld and House of the Dead OverKill. Both of them will start and sometimes show the screen that tells you to wear the wiistrap on. Then a screen comes up that says it cant read the disk.

    MadWorld is in NTSC and House of the Dead is PAL. I think if i got a NTSC one it might work.

    I need help with the mad world one.

    Ive been hacking my wii since the first twilight hack come out so im pretty sure i got just about everything covered. The last hack I did was the system menu 4 but the preloader tells me this


    PreLoader 0.29
    IOS 30
    System Menu v289


    Ive tryed loading them in both the disk channel (i got softmii) and in gamma

    Is there just something im missing here? or should i wait for softmii3 to arrive?
     
  2. chazam1337

    chazam1337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    I think if they are ntsc they work, works fine for me, but make sure its not your dvds aswell, i had to copy about 3 differnt kinds of madworld.
     
  3. TroyTheZombie

    TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, the wii is insanely sensitive about the media you burn on.

    If possible, go for "Taiyo Yuden" DVDs. I have not had one bad burn on them, wii has been able to read every single one of them

    Now, on the memorex's I was using before I knew that...well, tahst a whole nother story. [​IMG]
     
  4. invader56

    OP invader56 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Ill try burning it again. Ive been using memorex DVD-R with really no problems so far

    EDIT I mean DVD+R
     
  5. clonesniper666

    clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    917
    Country:
    United States
    You really need to use dvd-r's. Most people say they are better. Plus memorex is not the best media available, so that could be a problem as well.
     
  6. diffikolt

    diffikolt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    Are you changing the book type to DVD-ROM?

    If not, that's your major problem.
     
  7. Apekop

    Apekop GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Netherlands
    over here (netherlands) pretty much every1 uses verbatim-r's (minus). Hell, my local computer shop actually advertises those things as 'wii compatible', I almost real life lol'ed when I saw that. Cheeky bastards.
     
  8. Ergo

    Ergo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    United States
    Verbatim DVD-R--never had an issue with hundreds of burns for any format.
     
  9. invader56

    OP invader56 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Idk why I started using plus r!

    But i did find a minus r (verbatim) and madworld works just fine!!!!

    Its weird how the simplest things can make everything go wrong.
     
  10. steve-p

    steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    for future reference,
    Taiyo Yuden are the best disks in the world - the price reflects this.
    they are hard to find outside japan unless you want 100, but they are used by Plextor.

    so if you want 50 but cant find them - look for a pack of Plextor blanks. [​IMG]
     
  11. rajnika

    rajnika Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    France
    I had the same problem it was just my backups that were scratched or dirty. Ripped them from original disc and it works flawlessly.
     
  12. vettacossx

    vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,330
    Country:
    IF YOUR GETTING THE 002 ERROR

    then get 002 fix loader or install the missing ios files [​IMG]
     
  13. invader56

    OP invader56 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    There wasnt a wii error screen. It was the games own screen (it had the madworld font) saying it couldnt read the disk.

    I burned it on a DVD-R and it worked fine!

    I think im going to stick with memorex, ive never had a problem with them.
     
  14. invader56

    OP invader56 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    There wasnt a wii error screen. It was the games own screen (it had the madworld font) saying it couldnt read the disk.

    I burned it on a DVD-R and it worked fine!

    I think im going to stick with memorex, ive never had a problem with them.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - working, Newer, Games