NewDictS

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Chri5, Sep 18, 2008.

Sep 18, 2008

NewDictS by Chri5 at 6:02 AM (4,341 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone setup newdictS for me to have a spanish to english and english to spanish translator, i cant seem to make it work myself.

    Lots of thanks if done
     
  2. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    i'm not sure if you have the RPG or the acekard 2, but here's how to get it to work using the acekard RPG - AIO v1.2
    1. install the DLDIrcSetup.exe - once installed cancel it without choosing the dldi
    2. go into the acekard AIO folder and copy the rpg_nand.dldi into ....\DLDirc\drivers\
    3. reinstall DLDIrcSetup.exe and select rpg_nand .dldi
    4. go into the NewDictS folder and double click on the NewDictS.nds file and it should dldi patch it automatically
    5. copy all the files from the NewDictS folder into the root of your card and load it

    to add in dictionaries
    1. go to http://stardict.sourceforge.net/Dictionaries.php
    2. (for spanish dictionaries) click on the misc link - http://stardict.sourceforge.net/Dictionaries_misc.php
    3. download the tarball files and extract the files(not folder) into the \dict\ folder
    4. you should have 3 sets of files (.dict.dz ; .idx ; .ifo) if you don't have the 7-zip installed then install it
    5. right click on the .dict.dz file and extract it using 7-zip
    6. delete the .dict.dz file
    7. now load ToAoi.exe and click open file
    8. select the .idx file
    9. click convert and save the .aoi file in the \dict\ folder (you don't have to save the .wrd file)
    10. now that you have all the file in the \dict\ folder (.aoi ; .dict ; .idx ; .ifo) you can load it up on ur ds
     
  3. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    wow, thats complicated and i got the acekard 2
     
  4. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    it still doesnt load the dictionary properly
     
  5. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry i can't help you then since i only got the RPG
     
  6. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    do you have it working on your rpg?
    if you do can you please send me the newdict folder you have, cause i have a fealing i didnt do something right
     
  7. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
  8. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    ya, its in the root folder
     
  9. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    then maybe it just doesn't work with the acekard 2 dldi
     
  10. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States

    I just tested your NewDicts file on an AK2 using AIO, and it runs just fine straight outta the box.
     
  11. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    that's weird since it was patched with the RPG nand dldi
     
  12. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    AIO has all the DLDI's packed with it.

    Also, the auto-patch,..... auto patches it
     
  13. Chri5
    OP

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    i havent tested it yet but when i get some free time i will
     

Share This Page