Sublim21

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey all,

I'm still kind of new to this whole 'unlocking' the 3ds thing, so please excuse my ignorance.

At this point, i've been able to follow the guide posted on the 3ds hacks guide website, without any problems. Got my 3ds library, and emulators to work perfectly.
I've also gotten a r4i-gold-plus cart as well and now can get my nds library up and working.

however, in my foolishness, i have used two 32gb sd cards for both the main sd card, and the flashcart, but i can only get the flashcart to run nds games. as such, the main sd card is filled up, with most of my 3ds library, while the flashcart sd card is mostly blank. As such, i'm trying to figure out a way to 'shard the load' between the drives.

so here are my questions)

1) Is it possible to have snes/nes/genesis roms on the r4i flashcart? i have the snes emulator 'installed on the main sd card' and when i run the emulator, i can only see the 'main sd card' and can't access the flashcart files/folders.

2) Is it possible to transfer files between the r4i-gold-plus flashcart and the 'main sd card'? in the FBI program, i can transfer files around, but i can't seem to access the flashcart files/folders.

thanks in advance for any help,

-Petey

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Trophies
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
Country
Australia
You can put the other SD card in the console and it will create a new Nintendo 3DS folder. You can install games to it and they will be installed on that folder. You'll be able to access the games there if you have that SD card inserted. They won't be available when you take it out and change it to the other SD card. You can't access a DS flashcart SD card while the home menu is loaded, you might be able to in GodMode9.

Reactions: aos10

chirogan

The Engineer
Trophies
XP
Country
Philippines