Homebrew Newb who NEEDs help

ShadowSlayerXD

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I had tubehax running on my 2ds, and now without my knowledge, my brother in law updated my 2ds to system V 10.2.0-28U

I cannot afford powersaves, required games, or another system to be able to run home brew again.

If possible could someone direct me to the right place to get my hb apps running again.

I currently own animal crossing new leaf and Pokemon omega ruby of this helps, they are physical carts, and I own no eshop games and have no way to get anything.

Very big THANKS in advance.

ShadowSlayerXD

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
have you taken a NAND dump by any change?

Idk, I'm a newb to 2/3ds homebrew, so probably not, and I'm currently on mobile, I should have laptop access in the next couple hours from now.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I messed with the psp slim for a short while back in the day, cf from a phat battery.
I traded to Nintendo for personal reasons

Woody8275

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
All homebrew entry points not using a game were blocked by 10.2
Only ninjhax,Ironhax and oot3dhax work on 10.2
So if you dont have those you wont be able to run homebrew unless smea releases new entry points
Tubehax was blocked on all firmwares because of Nintendo forcing updates on the app
Also unless you were below 9.3 before updating you would not be able to take a nand backup

fmkid

Just another GBATemp's random guy
Trophies
XP
Country
Colombia
i have the following, if it make a possibility,
homemenuextdatatool savedata.dat
i think i did one of those
This is not a NAND entire dump file! This is only an extdata single file dump!

And you only can achieve a NAND dump only on 9.2 and below systems! If you didn't do this in the past, then you don't have any NAND copy.

Last edited by fmkid,

Woody8275

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom