New Super Mario Bros Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by edg0023, Nov 10, 2009.

Nov 10, 2009

New Super Mario Bros Wii by edg0023 at 3:18 AM (3,910 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. edg0023
    OP

    Member edg0023 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    It just reboots back to system menu

    Help!!!!!!!!!
     
  2. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    If yours is an untouched ISO, try neogamma R8 beta 7.

    And FYI, R6 is not compatible with rev14..
     
  3. erolz

    Member erolz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Belgium
  4. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have neogamma r4 and it boots just fine. How do I make it boot from the disc channel though...?
     
  5. leeagt

    Newcomer leeagt Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Bonny Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It doesn't boot from disk unless your hardmodded. Only works through USB loader for soft mods
     
  6. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yea I have a wiikey 2. I just used neogamma since I know it also loads games through the dvd drive. It won't boot through my disc channel which I much prefer.
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    use usb loader GX works perfect. loadstructor also works. forget about playing this from a disk they don't work.
     
  8. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Neogamma R7, cIOS rev14 no probs.
     
  9. Jaz808

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    bazamuffin is that booting the disc or loading from usb ?
     
  10. Neversoft

    Member Neversoft GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think that's because the cracked version is fakesigned, so you'll need to boot it through a Trucha enabled IOS. Neogamma boots via a cIOS whereas your disk channel and modchip will use another. Not sure how it works *exactly* but I think you need the Trucha bug in either IOS53 or whatever IOS your system menu is running on.
     
  11. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    So would using something like dop-ios enable it to run through the disc channel?

    EDIT: It works! I use dop-ios to trucha bug ios53 and now it runs through the disc channel. Thanks.
     

Share This Page