New Super Mario Bros. Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Blue-K, Nov 8, 2009.

Nov 8, 2009

New Super Mario Bros. Wii by Blue-K at 8:59 PM (1,020,208 Views / 0 Likes) 3,329 replies

  1. Blue-K
    OP

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    UPDATE 20/11: New Super Mario Bros. Wii works now on USB-Loaders, SNEEK/UNEEK, Disc-Loaders and ModChips. See the Instructions below![/p]
    For USB-Loader Users:
    -Try the newest NeoGamma, USBLoader GX, CFG-Loader or WiiFlow, which all should be able to run the clean game.
    -Or put the fixed game on your drive, using your favorite manager, and play it with any loader you like.

    For SNEEK/UNEEK+DI Users:
    -The clean game will work fine, no need to do something.

    For Disc-Loader Users (no ModChip, only cIOS):
    -Use NeoGamma, be shure to also copy the NeoGamma-Folder, and enable "Search patches". WiiFlow, CFG-Loader and USBLoader GX should also be able to do this.
    -The patched game works fine with NeoGamma, USBLoader GX, CFG-Loader or WiiFlow.

    ModChip Users:
    -Some newer ModChips have been updated to play the game without any patches needed. Currently these are: WODE (which needs a .bca-File, look at my FAQ) and WiiKey 1 and WiiKey 2. Update any play the clean ISO without any problems.
    -Use NeoGamma, be shure to also copy the NeoGamma-Folder, and enable "Search patches".
    -Or try GeckoOS, and these Cheats for your Region. Place it under /codes/, and activate Ocarina in GeckoOS.http://www.mediafire.com/?zycz0dlluit
    -Or download and Install IOS53 and your System IOS (3.2-3.4 = IOS30, 4.0/4.1= IOS60, 4.2=IOS70) and patch them with the Trucha Patch. Use DOP-IOS MOD for this. Then play the patched ISO. You'll need a Wii that is connected to the Internet! ATTENTION: THIS IS DANGEROUS! HAVE BOOTMII AS BOOTv2 AND A BACKUP, OR LIFE WITH THE RISKS!

    cIOSCORP/DARKCORP Users:
    -Patched game works fine with DARKCORP v1.1.

    Retail Disc Users:
    -Disc will work fine from GeckoOS and DiscChannel
    -It doesn't matter if you have a ModChip or a cIOS. The retail Disc will work fine!

    Patching/Fixing the ISO:

    1) Download the WiiScrubber 1.40 Package
    2) Run the "MakeKeyBin.exe"
    3) Open WiiScrubber, and select your ISO
    4) Search for the main.dol -> right click -> Extract
    5) Download THIS Package here, and your favourite PPF-Patcher (ex. PPF-O-Matic)
    6) Open your PPF-Patcher, choose the main.dol for input and the PPFf-Patch for your region, and klick apply.
    7) Back in WiiScrubber, search again for the main.dol, right klick -> Replace and select the patched main.dol
    8) Done. Exit WiiScrubber, and enjoy!

    Or you can search for on the know ISO Sites for an already fixed release. DON'T ASK ANYONE WHERE TO GET THESE!!![/p]

    What the FAQ?
    Q: What do I have to do to make this work?
    A: Buy it, since you can't read all the Words above.

    Q: Do I have to update?
    A: For "Backup-Users": No. Just follow the Steps given. This works on every Version.
    For Retail-Users: You'll maybe need to update IOS53. Run the game through GeckoOS, it should do that for you.

    Q: Is there any sense in the order of the Solutions?
    A: Yes, I've tried to order them. The best solution should be the first one, the last solution the worst one.

    Q: I have no Idea what to do with the .dols, etc.
    A: Have a Look here, or ask in this Thread (after using the Search, please).

    Q: The PPF-Patch doesn't work!
    A: Try to apply the Patch to an UNMODIFIED/PATCHED ISO. You can also try the Gecko Cheats, which are the same.

    Q: I've already started playing the PAL Version, do I now have to start over in the NTSC-Version?
    A: There is actually no differnece between the games, though, have a look here.

    Q: I have a WODE-ModChip, but can't create the BCA-File. What do I have to do?
    A: I made one. You can download it here. Then simply follow the Instructions WODE gave you.
    [/p]

    Credits:
    -Thanks to this Website, where the Patch was found.
    -Thanks to VKI, who made the PPF-Patches
    -Thanks to modrobert, who converted the PPF-Patch to Gecko Cheats Codes
    -Thanks to WiiPower, who made the Loader Patches
    -Thanks to hundshamer, who made the Save Converting-Tut
    -Thanks to WiiPower, Dack, Wiiwu, jakejm79, nutta_nic, RetroHero and carbonyle for correcting/giving Infos!
    -Thanks for all other Members/Coders contributing and helping!

    This Guide belongs to GBATemp and their members! Anyone that copies stuff from it, modify it and/or post it on another Site (yes, I'm watching you!) has at least to give Credit, or put it immediately down! I and the community put a lot of work in it, so respect this please!
    [/p]
    And please: Don't PM me with questions how to get this to work. Ask in this Thread. Thanks![/p]

    (Feel free to correct me. I'll update the first post with Infos if something is wrong.)
     


  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Some chips can run it for a few minutes, but then it DRE's.

    Also, ibdeletion
     
  3. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Everyone just chill our for a few days.

    I'm sure there will be a fix released by the time the game is OFFICIALLY released.
     
  4. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    This thread should be kept, for all the noobs to read about.
     
  5. MG4M3R

    Member MG4M3R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    Brazil
    It works on Dolphin Emulator.
     
  6. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Code:
    And no:
    -The Scrubbed Image without Update Partition won't work
    -The Scrubbed Image with Update Partition won't work either
    -The 1:1 Image doesn't work either
    -It doesn't work on Mod Chips
    -It also won't work if you install the new IOS53
    -It also doesn't work from cIOSCORP with the new patched IOS53
    -It doesn't work on any System Menu
    -It won't work from any USB Loader regardless of cIOS used
    -It also won't work from any other Loader (NeoGamma, GeckoOS, etc..)
    [b]-It only works from the retail Disc![/b]
    Fixed the engrish a bit [​IMG]

    "Working"? At 15FPS, max with no sound.
     
  7. DarkCamui

    Member DarkCamui GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Sweden
    As MG4M3R said Dolphin plays it with NO DRE's

    To be able to play New Super Mario Bros. Wii on Dolphin with NO errors, hangs which confirms that the scrubbed rip is no bad dump you will need the latest build found here :

    http://cid-ec92aae47a89073b.skydrive.live....in?view=details

    You will also need Gamecube DSP.zip? found here and place the files in Dolphin\Sys\GC

    http://snesorama.us/board/showthread.php?p=390729

    And use the settings found here :

    http://forums.ngemu.com/1757454-post24.html

    Remember to use the LLE Sound plugin in settings. That is the most important thing otherwise you will get stuck at how many players screen.
     
  8. Markan

    Newcomer Markan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm yes it is best to NOT delete one (for example this) topic and just keep it to prevent new ones from being created. Not everyone was there when people discussed in the big topic, so they come to the Forums, see that there is no information about how the game works and of course they create a new one. With a topic like this there, they have no need for it.

    Maybe only delete messages like Gamma Tom R9delt as this is no crap-philosophy board, but one for discussing Wii stuff.

    Deleting this topic could only lead to 3 new being opened.
     
  9. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Can we...

    1. Delete all the shit posts that have nothing to do with the topic at hand.
    2. Lock the thread. Not because it's a "bad" or "pointless" one, but because it'll get the same noob flood as the other one.
    3. Temporarily sticky?
    4. Hand out warnings (either a % increase or a "hey you kids, knock it off" verbal one) or bans. We need to play hardball here so we don't have jackasses thinking they can trash post.
     
  10. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For me it just freezes when trying to load the ISO :/

    (on Dolphin.)

    There's no "DX9" plugin option...
     
  11. wannabebassist

    Newcomer wannabebassist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Swanley
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I get To Start But The Freeze Seems To Be Time Related For Me, If I play fast then it freezez later in the game, ie 1-2 but when i was waiting for my fiancee to pick up her wii remote it wouldnt get past the 1st stage.
     
  12. nudels

    Newcomer nudels Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Sweden
    Bet he think´s hes cool, well i do not. Anyhow I don´t think we can hope for a release of the New super Mario bros wii within the next 24 hours...
     
  13. FoulPlay

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    This may be the most annoying way ever, but quick save after every level and move the save file to an SD card, if you load the game up and do the level, and it DRE's on you, just go back and transfer the save over. I'm at World 2-3 by this method. Damn you Nintendo...
     
  14. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Good to see noob control in this thread. I saw a bunch of noobish posts earlier, and now they're all gone.

    And to R9Delta, you're an idiot.
    (I think he made something like 6 dupe accounts)

    Posts merged

    Good to see noob control in this thread. I saw a bunch of noobish posts earlier, and now they're all gone.

    And to R9Delta, you're an idiot.
    (I think he made something like 6 dupe accounts)
     
  15. nudels

    Newcomer nudels Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Sweden
    Bet he think´s hes cool, well i do not. Anyhow I don´t think we can hope for a release of the New super Mario bros wii within the next 24 hours...
     
  16. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh right, got it working >_> Now there's a problem, using LLE, the sound is completely fucked and freezes after the Select players, on HLE it sounds fine and gets stuck after the select players...
     
  17. Momdate

    Newcomer Momdate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Germany
    I use Wiikey 2 and Neogamma r7 and can play about 20-24 minutes everytime before error appears. So for everyone who cannot wait for it try my method and dont forget to save after at least 3 levels - then go back to wii-menue and then start the game again!(Then you do not need to move the savefile to the sd)

    Otherwise be patient and go for Super Mario World VC... [​IMG]
     
  18. mthrnite

    Former Staff mthrnite So it goes.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,523
    Location:
    th' south
    Country:
    United States
    Posts to this thread will be moderated mercilessly.
    If you have nothing to say, say nothing.
    If you have nothing to say, but post anyway, your post will be unceremoniously deleted.
    If you genuinely have something of worth to add, feel free.
    What you consider a worthy post, I may not, and may delete it at my discretion.

    Thanks guys.
     
  19. BlackEnigma

    Member BlackEnigma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Country:
    United States
    I'm more concerned about the method behind this protection than anything else. I really want to know how they pulled off what they did. It's like a mystery.

    And of course it's pretty pivotal as well. If it isn't cracked then it will likely be on every game released ending backups until it is cracked. Pretty meaningful battle right here.
     
  20. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    In the previous thread kongsnutz said he had send an full iso of the game to a group who was going to see if they could figure out this new Copy Protection. Has anyone heard from kongsnutz or the group?
     

Share This Page