1. megadeoxys

    megadeoxys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I patched it like the main post says and it still gives "an error has occured".
    I'm using a disc of course. This sucks!
     
  2. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    How are you launching the game? A loader ? Modchip?
     
  3. megadeoxys

    megadeoxys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    A modchip, D2CKey. For some reason, it also freezes Gecko up.
     
  4. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    If you are trying it with neogamma does it also freeze?
     
  5. megadeoxys

    megadeoxys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    No, the screen actually turns green before it freezes.
    Ok trying to do it with gecko and cheats: I put the cheats in the codes folder, how can I activace the ocarina in gecko?
     
  6. DarkMatterCore

    DarkMatterCore I like turtles.
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,106
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Options -> SD Cheats. Activate it, then load the game.
     
  7. megadeoxys

    megadeoxys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I did, and it still says "no sd codes found" just before freezing. I tried both of the region codes, but the game is NTSC. Doesn't work with either.
     
  8. DarkMatterCore

    DarkMatterCore I like turtles.
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,106
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Maybe you could try the WIP patches with the unpatched ISO in NeoGamma. Seems more "cleaner" to me, I don't really like to patch the games.
     
  9. Blue-K

    OP Blue-K No right of appeal.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Country:
    Swaziland
    This would also be my suggestion. I don't have the original PPF-Files anymore, and the WIP-Files are a better solution anyways, imo.

    Btw, I thought that you can also apply the WIP-Files to an ISO, or am I wrong? I couldn't find anything in this direction though, so I would love to hear some Info on this.
     
  10. DarkMatterCore

    DarkMatterCore I like turtles.
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,106
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Well, I don't really know how the WIP patch engine works, but by taking a look at the file I think the left part represents the game offsets NeoGamma is going to modify on-the-fly, and the right part the new hex values (which will get the game to work). Also, if I'm not mistaken, I don't think the WIP patch is applied to the ISO, but to the main.dol executable.

    Maybe I'm just talking nonsense here and those hex values aren't what I think, since I haven't checked the NeoGamma source code, but it would be better to just ask WiiPower about this.
     
  11. ComputerCommutR

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The BCA file got deleted off of mediafire, does anyone have another one?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Super, Mario,