NesDS (on a DS Lite) question

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by waro123, Apr 17, 2011.

Apr 17, 2011

NesDS (on a DS Lite) question by waro123 at 1:56 AM (1,244 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. waro123
    OP

    Newcomer waro123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,
    i noticed that when running NesDS, it seems to cut off the top of the screen. is that normal? if not, any idea on how to fix? thanks in advance!
     
  2. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, on the touch screen menu, in "Display" you should be able to drag around the screen, and resize or move the position of the screen. You can't fit in the whole thing how it's intended to be...
     
  3. Modariffic.com

    Newcomer Modariffic.com Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello,

    Seems NesDS runs in fullscreen on the DSlite by looking at some videos on youtube. In the video you can see him select "Display" settings which is where the above post is referring to.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k2Kap9Y8jc0

    That being said it could possibly just be a compatibility issue.

    Suggestion to update firmware and operating system to latest versions and make sure you are running the latest files [​IMG] Otherwise if you are running the latest, it could just be down to the software itself.
     
  4. Sir_Voe

    Member Sir_Voe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    Using the latest version, you can hold select and squish the screen using left and right on the dpad, and shift the screen up or down using the corresponding dpad directions. I find it a bit more convenient and predictable than using the touch screen to adjust.
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    i'm pretty sure that nesDS is just cutting out a lines at random places to get the whole thing to fit

    full NES resolution: 256x240
    full DS resolution: 256x192
     
  6. waro123
    OP

    Newcomer waro123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    thanks all. i didn't know about the touchscreen menu.
     

Share This Page