Neogamma with cios rev14: Rebooter problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Korny, Nov 25, 2009.

Nov 25, 2009
  1. Korny
    OP

    Newcomer Korny Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    i have a 4.2 wii, it would load system menu prior to me installing cios rev15 to load nsmbw.... but because of the fix for the game, i intsalled rev14 back to play gh5 & band hero

    now when im trying to play gh5 or band hero, im getting the black screen with uloader 3.1.
    so i tried neogamma again with cios rev14, all seems to work fine until when i try to reboot with hooks! it still gives me the same problem Error Loading System Menu...

    beccause i didnt know what to do i reinstalled all the wads back in xzxero's 4.2 guide... but still same error...

    (OH! btw i have that cios56 installed for the gh5 fix)

    but yeah, like i said i cant use rebooter, or load gh5/band hero :< help pl0x?
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    What version of NeoGamma do you use? In one of the R8 betas was some major change to the rebooter.
     
  3. Korny
    OP

    Newcomer Korny Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    im running neogamma r7, which revision would u suggest?
     
  4. The Pink Gato

    Member The Pink Gato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Candy Mountain with Mitch
    Country:
    United States
    I suggest trying out the latest beta of Neogamma R8, as this may fix your problem.
    Good Luck!

    ~modmystuff~
     

Share This Page