neo gamma not working?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sniperwolf1743, Dec 20, 2010.

Dec 20, 2010

neo gamma not working? by sniperwolf1743 at 9:58 PM (2,269 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. sniperwolf1743
    OP

    Newcomer sniperwolf1743 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i recently decided to soft mod my wii and i have everything working hbc various emulators etc then i installed darkcorp and and neo gamma the newest one after i got tony hawk burnt (because my original disk broke when my sister decided it was a Frisbee) it will detect the game id in neo gamma but it will say dvd read timeout or something like that and never load here is a system check

    Code:
    sysCheck GX v1.0.0 by Erik Spyder
    sysCheck GX is running under IOS58 (rev 65535)
    Console ID: 59895596.
    Region: NTSC-U.
    Hollywood v0x11.
    Boot2 v4.
    System Menu v513 (4.3U).
    BC v6.
    MIOS v10. 
    Found 104 titles.
    Found 44 IOS and 3 IOS Stubs on this console.
    Priiloader is installed.
    IOSÂÂ4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOSÂÂ9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 10 (revÂÂ 768): Stub
    IOS 11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 12 (revÂÂ 525)
    IOS 13 (revÂÂ1031)
    IOS 14 (revÂÂ1031)
    IOS 15 (revÂÂ1031)
    IOS 16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, FLASH Access, NAND Access
    IOS 17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 22 (revÂÂ1293)
    IOS 28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 31 (revÂÂ3607)
    IOS 33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 34 (revÂÂ3607)
    IOS 35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 48 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 51 (revÂÂ4864): Stub
    IOS 52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 56 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 57 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS 58 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, USB 2.0
    IOS 60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 61 (revÂÂ5661)
    IOS 70 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 80 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (revÂÂÂÂ 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (revÂÂÂÂ 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS249 (revÂÂÂÂ17): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281)
    Report generated on 2010-12-20.
     
  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    what is your wiis color?
    If its black or red D3-2 or D4 drive so no DVDs
     
  3. sniperwolf1743
    OP

    Newcomer sniperwolf1743 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    its an old white one from a few years back the model# is rvl-001 (usa)
     
  4. footy10

    Newcomer footy10 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a similar problem still with error 002.

    I have a pal 3.4 wii and soft modded with the gamma 002 fix.

    Currently after i've extracted and created a iso file of a game i then ise ISO Patcher 1.1 to patch the iso. I then burn the iso with imgburn.

    The problem i have is that some games work fine first time and others i can't get to work at all (blue screen error 002), such as goldeneye, sonic racing, COD, usually the more popular games.

    Is there anything other than changing the dvds i use that i am missing? I'm scared to mess about with the iso's incase the other games decide not to work or do i need to update anything?
     
  5. sniperwolf1743
    OP

    Newcomer sniperwolf1743 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    would the burn speed i used have any effect on if it will play or not? it burned at a fast rate but when imgburn checked the disk to the iso and it found no errors, oh and i used a sony dvd-r just more info if its needed

    edit: i just installed cios rev20 and im still getting same error im going to try to re burn it using a slower speed like 3x or so
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you get a timeout error, you have some unusal error. Or you don't have the latest version of NeoGamma which had some issue with it(don't remember which exactly). You can try to disconnect everything you don't need from the wii, especially gamecube and usb stuff and try again.

    Media quality and burn speed have a great impact on if and how well games work. Only use high quality media and at least 4x burn speed.

    That's something totally different, no "current" (1.5 years?) solution throws 002 errors anymore. Usually you only get this if you messed up your .isos or use an outdated version of darkcrap or a modchip and brickcrap.
     
  7. sniperwolf1743
    OP

    Newcomer sniperwolf1743 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    the 4x burn speed worked perfectly thanks for the help [​IMG]
     

Share This Page