need to reinstall ios, have softmii installed

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by linkinworm, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i need to test some stuff for waninkoko, softmii is messing things up at the moment, how cna i get back to stock ios? cheers
     
  2. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dont hold me to it but i think its a system wad or arc job
     
  3. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Search? [​IMG]

    And I'm actually being serious not a wise ass this time. I think there are two similar topics here not too long ago, probably a few pages in now. I went back 2 or 3 but didn't see them, or just missed them.
     
  4. FRanatic

    Member FRanatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Simply do a online systemupdate.
    Then IOS downgrade to implement the signing bug again.
     
  5. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    WiiSO has a IOS pack. You'll also need the IOS35 in the other link.

    Then dump IOS9 from Wii Sports.
     

Share This Page