Need some help with a few games (Ak2i)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by m3rox, Sep 13, 2010.

Sep 13, 2010
  1. m3rox
    OP

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    So I have a few games that just won't load using my Ak2i and AKAIO 1.7.1.

    The games are:

    Korg DS 10
    Sonic Classics Collection
    Sega Allstar Racing

    Is there any way to get these games working, or do I just have to wait for a future update?
     
  2. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    More info is needed. Which regions and are they clean dumps?
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    For at least this third I know that until it was officially fixed with a firmware update there were patched versions going around.

    Use clean versions.
     
  4. dbspanks

    Newcomer dbspanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    I have both Sonic Classics Collection, and Sega Allstar Racing working just fine on 2 cards, I may of had to decrypt them but I can't remember as I have had these for a while now.
     
  5. m3rox
    OP

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    All US releases (flag should be a hint), and all clean roms.

    Perhaps there's a cheat code somewhere I need to use.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Do the cheats show up at all? If not, the game's patched.

    Do a wi-fi update, choose "show on load", and then when it asks again, choose to update the loaders. See if that fixes it.
     
  7. m3rox
    OP

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    Well I don't know what the problem was, but the games are all loading now (All I did was update the cheats.dat, which as far as I know shouldn't affect the booting of a rom). The two Sonic games totally weren't worth it, Korg is ok though [​IMG].

    Thanks to all who replied, I really appreciate the help.
     

Share This Page