need help with wiikey chip

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by multidvd, Sep 28, 2008.

Sep 28, 2008

need help with wiikey chip by multidvd at 12:25 PM (884 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. multidvd
    OP

    Newcomer multidvd Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi can any one help me
    once you have fitted a wiikey chip what soft waer do i need to run and where do i get it

    many thanks multidvd
     
  2. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    well first you need some dvds >.<
    go to wiikey.cn and download the latest update thing by clicking on resources
    after downloading that download imgburn if you don't already have it
    burn the .iso file to the disc using imgburn at 4x speed
    insert in your wii and update
    i think you need to use a gamecube controller
    and you can also create a config disc from the same site in resources also, this lets you change things such as region free and stuff (even though the region free doesn't work very well >.
     
  3. multidvd
    OP

    Newcomer multidvd Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi
    thank you will try it and let you know

    can i down load imgburn from the same sit

    many thanks multidvd
     
  4. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    just google it [​IMG] its for free
     
  5. apcarr

    Member apcarr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Manchester,England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Before you do any of what pieman said put a disc from your own region in the Wii like the WiiSports that normally comes with it,it can also be a backup but make sure its the right region(I assume you've got a PAL Wii) otherwise you'll have problems later.
     
  6. multidvd
    OP

    Newcomer multidvd Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi

    thank you for all your help

    so once i have fitted the chip do i have to run the game disc before i run the update disc ????

    will i need the other conroller as well to up date my wii


    many thanks multidvd

    Posts merged

    hi

    thank you for all your help

    so once i have fitted the chip do i have to run the game disc before i run the update disc ????

    will i need the other conroller as well to up date my wii


    many thanks multidvd
     
  7. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    i think you run the update disc first before you run the config disc, thats what i did i think
    you only need one gamecube controller [​IMG]
     
  8. multidvd
    OP

    Newcomer multidvd Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi

    cool thankyou

    also being new to all this what part or imgburn do i have to use to make the boot disc

    sorry to be a pain


    multdvd [​IMG]
     
  9. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry for the late reply i was sleeping lol anyway you don't really need to open the program much you just right click on the .iso and click burn with imgburn and then choose the setting like 4x writing speed [​IMG]
     

Share This Page