Need help making my R4 work

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by reepon, Nov 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 17, 2008

Need help making my R4 work by reepon at 1:35 AM (1,364 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. reepon
    OP

    Newcomer reepon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, I have an R4 card that supports SDHC but when I turn it on it gets stuck on the loading screen.

    Ive looked around and found that quite a few people have this problem but my R4 card doesn't say its SDHC compatible but on the back of the box it does.
    Plus the weird thing is on my R4 card the holographic sticker says Super Card but underneath that it says R4 Revolution 3 for DS.

    Here is a download link of my R4 pictures:
    My R4 Pictures

    I have tried every firmware there is evan the non SDHC firmware but I cant make it go past the loading screen.

    I have been testing it with a 128mb TF. I have an 8gb TF but I am using that for my Supercard DSone.

    This is the place that I bought the R4 card from anyways if it helps:
    www.tecknetdirect.co.uk/Product_Detail.aspx?aid=660&mid=6&p=6

    Can someone help me please it would be much appreciated.
     
  2. Monster On Strin

    Member Monster On Strin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Location:
    The other side of the internet
    Country:
    United States
    thats a fake r4
     
  3. ohnsons

    Newcomer ohnsons Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Singapore
    Download the R4SDHC V1.24 from linfox domain ...it should be fine..Only thing is the cheatcodes can't be saved.Being trying to figure that out..Hope that helps.
     
  4. reepon
    OP

    Newcomer reepon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I figured it was a fake but it should still work shouldn’t it.

    I’m downloading the firmware now anyways. I'll tell you what happens when its done.
     
  5. RT-9

    Member RT-9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    PEI
    Country:
    Canada
    hmm are they trying to blame the supercard or something:S... this is so not a supercard in anyway xD
     
  6. reepon
    OP

    Newcomer reepon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK Ive tried the firmware but it still doesn't work.
    Does anyone have more ideas on how to make it work.
     
  7. ohnsons

    Newcomer ohnsons Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Singapore
    then Check for the correct firmware for yr cart on the same site..
     
  8. Edragon

    Member Edragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah.. check on the R4 cover for the website, the address should be on it.
     
  9. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page