Need Help for .sav file

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by DoniV93, Nov 29, 2012.

Nov 29, 2012

Need Help for .sav file by DoniV93 at 10:15 PM (616 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. DoniV93
    OP

    Newcomer DoniV93 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I currently own a Red Nintendo 3DS with a R4i 3DS SDHC flashkart. I have been using it to play Pokemon Games. Recently I stumbled upon a Randomizer for Pokemon White and Black (The Randomizer takes the .nds file or ROM file and randomizes the starter pokemon as well as all of the pokemon you encounter). The file is then transformed into a .nds.bak file which runs perfectly on my R4. When I started it up a screen popped up as normal saying "creating save file". I played the game for about two hours and saved the game, when I wanted to play it again I launched the game and it popped up with "creating save file" again... I got to the main menu and it didn't give me the choice to continue my old save. I am thinking that maybe it doesn't recognize that there is a save file present. How do I fix this problem?

    Now the ROM I have is named Pokemon Black Randomized.nds.bak
    The SAVE FILE is named Pokemon Black Randomized.nds.sav

    Please help me continue my game :)
     
  2. Chary

    Reporter Chary GBAtemp's #1 Naoto

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Steins Gate World Line
    Country:
    United States
    I am not sure, but see what happens when you leave the rom title as .nds and get rid of the .bak in the file name.
     
  3. DoniV93
    OP

    Newcomer DoniV93 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I renamed the ROM to Pokemon Black Randomized.nds and the SAVE to Pokemon Black Randomized.sav and still no option to Continue :(
     
  4. Latiken

    Member Latiken GBATemp's Epic Fusion

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    In the R4 menu in Settings does it have an option for Save 1, 2, 3 etc.?
    It could be it keeps creating more .sav files.
     
  5. DoniV93
    OP

    Newcomer DoniV93 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I just took both saves off of the R4 and played it normally. I saved and reset it and it has kept my save file this time so I have decided to bid fair well to my Lv.12 Steelix :(

    Thanks for your help guys/gals :)
     
  6. Latiken

    Member Latiken GBATemp's Epic Fusion

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    R.I.P Steelix.
    ............................
    Anyways, that fixed the problem?
    If so, happy gaming!
     

Share This Page