ndstation - ???

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ZenZero, Aug 29, 2008.

Aug 29, 2008

ndstation - ??? by ZenZero at 9:38 PM (643 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi,

    I know that slot-1 cannot play gba games without 3-in-1.

    but ndstation converts gba > nds, so would the nds file run on my scds?
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I believe that ndstation will just pack up the .gba, a loader, and a few other files into a .nds file so that running the .nds will load the GBA ROM onto the EZFlash 3-in-1, but the GBA ROM itself still runs on the EZFlash 3-in-1. So, if you're asking if the .nds file created by ndstation will run without the 3-in-1, the answer is no.

    Rudolph's GBA ExpLoader seems a lot easier since you don't have to go through the extra step of packing the GBA ROM into a .nds file and presumably the .gba file is significantly smaller than the .nds file created by ndstation.

    -Bri
     
  3. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
  4. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok thanks.
     

Share This Page