NDSi system update

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Reconnin, Aug 15, 2009.

Aug 15, 2009

NDSi system update by Reconnin at 2:22 AM (1,594 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Reconnin
    OP

    Newcomer Reconnin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone out there updated there system, and now their flashcard will not work??? I got an Emial about a new Game from the DSi shop and stupid me went the to check it out where it updated. now my acekard 2i will not work. is there a way to remove the latest system update??? thanks
     
  2. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    1.4 blocks flash cards. This is widely known, and is over a week old. There is no way to downgrade.
     
  3. CrimsoniteX

    Member CrimsoniteX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United States
    I think he may be talking about Flipnote Studio, which was just released. I got the same email. What firmware did it update you to?
     
  4. Reconnin
    OP

    Newcomer Reconnin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    where does it tell you the firmware version? I see the version is 1.3u
     
  5. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    I highly doubt you are on 1.3, you are able to access the shop, and your acekard will not work. You must be on 1.4
     
  6. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, Delta, depending on how he updated and if he didn't lose connection through it, he MIGHT only have gotten part of the firmware. Since you can't play your acekard anyway, do the full update again.
     
  7. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    I think he would have mentions if his internet suddenly just dropped while he was updating.
     
  8. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe. Maybe not. Ask him yourself, I'm not a psychic.
     
  9. Reconnin
    OP

    Newcomer Reconnin Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    My connection did drop so it all got the block part of the update I guess. I went ahead and did the update again seeing that the damage was already done. Guess I should of know better to do it to begin with. Stupid me.
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    then you have got no choice just to wait for the team acekard to release the fix
    and you require another DS to do the flashing
     
  11. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    Told you, Delta, that he probably had. Anyway, question for you. About how long were you updating for before your internet dropped for a bit? Maybe I can pull off the half download and get access to the DSiShop while still having the ability to use my Acekard, with a little more information...
     

Share This Page