NDSi firmware Update Video

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ahtin, Oct 31, 2008.

Oct 31, 2008

NDSi firmware Update Video by ahtin at 3:13 PM (5,478 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom


    Fixed the embed for you ahtin. Thanks for the vid, it'll be interesting to see how it works when the servers are up and running.
     
  3. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Embedded it for you.

    Pretty neat video.


    EDIT: Damn you Trolley..
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ha ha! [​IMG] Makes a change though, it's usually me beaten to the punch! lol

    Ahtin, have you tried the web browser out yet?
     
  5. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Here is the picture that showing the NDSi Version number and my B-day


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    web browser need go to nintendo shop to buy and now nintendo shop not yet released
     
  7. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have to admit, I do like the way the new firmware looks.

    That's pretty sneaky, the way they made it sound at the announcement was like it was pre-built in.
     
  8. Goofy Time

    Member Goofy Time GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm...The screens do look sharper. Maybe it's simply due to that whole "new"-feeling of the system.
     
  9. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    @ ahtin

    Any info on how big(MegaBytes) the internal storage is?
     
  10. emoo55

    Banned emoo55 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Yeah its bugging me so much! what is it? I think maybe 512mb since the wii is.
     
  11. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    4 to 512..... really now?

    i am guessing... 16, 32 maybe?
     
  12. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
  13. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States

    That is really good news, I am hoping the CPU got an upgrade aswell, even if only a minor one.
     
  14. Nayr Rosfar

    Member Nayr Rosfar White Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Wherever the next link takes me.
    Country:
    United States
    I said there would be firmware updates.

    This proves it.
     
  15. Jran Sakarra

    Member Jran Sakarra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    Somewhere in Kanto
    Country:
    United States
    Just like a PSP..
    We will find away around it.
     

Share This Page