NDS original Touch Screen help!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Sorox, Aug 22, 2008.

Aug 22, 2008
  1. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    My brother let his freind play my ds (it has a DSTT) and now the touch screen doesnt work right. At the DSTT menu, it always goes to settings unless i have the stylus on something else, and when i paint (using a paint homebrew) Its higher up then where i actually have the stylus. Is there any way to fix this?
     
  2. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Go to the ds real menu and in the options there is a stylus recalibration thing where you can fix your stylus.
     
  3. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    that doesnt work. wherever i tap, it's the game thinks i tap like 2-3 inches higher!
     
  4. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    not only that (sorry for the double post) Every time i put it there on paint, when i let go, it starts to go up-left.
     
  5. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    ask what your brothers friend did to your ds. Maybe he dropped it? Although a little drop wouldnt ruin your touch screen.
     
  6. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    i already did, and they said they were just playing wario land or whatever.
     
  7. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well they probably messed with settings because i doubt your ds will ruin its touch screen naturally. If they did change some settings i doubt they will tell you because you might hurt them lol.
     
  8. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Tap 2-3 inches lower on the calibration wizard.
     
  9. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    it's still not working! Is there a way to fix your touch screen via opening up the ds?
     
  10. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Replace the touch screen.
     
  11. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    1: how do i get the original out?
    2: how much are replacements?
     
  12. dewback

    Member dewback GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
  13. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    does it involve soldering? I don't own one atm but i can use the one at school for pretty much anything.
     
  14. dewback

    Member dewback GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    you don't need to Solder anything it put in with a clip
     

Share This Page