NDS/NDSi Flashcart

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by hgedia, Aug 2, 2009.

Aug 2, 2009

NDS/NDSi Flashcart by hgedia at 8:50 AM (1,302 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. hgedia
    OP

    Newcomer hgedia Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Guys,
    I am confused as to whch handheld to pick up. I will be using it primarily for games.

    As far as teh NDSi goes, i am aware that there is go GBA support.. Is there anything in works which hints possibility of GBA via slot 1 ?

    If no, then the option is clear , i'll settle for a NDSL.
    The current combination i am looking for is
    Acekard 2.1 + EZ Flash 3 in 1.

    Is Acekard 2.1i compatible with 3 in 1 ? Can you guys also list out some other seamless combinations ?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello!
    I see this is your first post! As far as I know there is potential in the DSi for a GBA Emulator you might not know this but when the DSi is playing games (besides the hybird ones) its in DS mode this makes it act like a NDSL or NDS Phat the NDS is not powerful enough to emulate GBA DSi is but DSi mode is not cracked so no GBA Emu is in the making and yes as far as i know The AK surports thee 3-in-1 because its not loaded by the AK its loaded by GBAEXP Loader which surports the 3-in-1 so any card that surports GBAEXP Loader would automaticly surport the 3-in-1

    So to rap things up No GBA Emulator is in the making
    AK2i surports the 3-in-1
    You should get an NDSL
     
  3. hgedia
    OP

    Newcomer hgedia Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the reply.

    Can you guys suggest some good combinations of cart + slot 2 device in case i dont get hold of Ak2i + EZ flash 3 in 1 ?
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    M3i0 + M3 gba expansion
    CycloDS + 3 in 1
    DSTT(i)/Supercard DS One(i) + gbaexploader 0.58b + 3 in 1 (does not have native support)
    EZ Flash V(i) + 3 in 1

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Go with the M3i Zero and the M3 GBA Expansion pack.
    The M3i Zero is a great card, it works like a charm.
    It has Sakura, which is the best firmware out there. It has some amazing features and the multimedia playback is all in the firmware itself, you don't have to start a homebrew application.
    You can get it here:

    http://www.colourful-zone.com/Store/produc...products_id=328

    That's a great shop, never heard anything bad about it.
     
  6. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I have a DSTT myself, and I wanted to get a EZ 3 in 1. But I was wondering what does "does not have native support" mean?
     
  7. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    You know how for akaio you can just boot the gba game and it flashes into the 3 in 1?
     
  8. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    So that's what that meant. OK, thanks man.
     
  9. ashley.ince

    Newcomer ashley.ince Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you could still get a dsi, if you download a homebrew emulater called lameboy to play gba games from your cart, for dsi carts i'd recommend ethier the dsonei or m3i zero
     
  10. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    That would be incorrect lameboy plays gbc and gb games.
     
  11. ashley.ince

    Newcomer ashley.ince Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    woops my bad so it does... there must be a gba emulater out there that'll work though. Can offer you an actual gba console though!
     
  12. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Gba emulators are on the computer, psp, and ipod touch afaik. We might get one for the dsi if we could crack dsi mode. Oh and apparently some guy is making one for the iplayer.
     
  13. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    There isn't a GBA emulator. If there was I would have found it. It's not possible, it seems.
     
  14. TheWorldEndsWith

    Newcomer TheWorldEndsWith Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    it might be possible but it'd be complicated..
     
  15. cngamemart

    Banned cngamemart Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    China
    so just depends on your interest,and here can provide more choices for you. [​IMG]
     
  16. engamemart

    Banned engamemart Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    Acekard 2.1 + EZ-Flash 3in1 is a good combination because the AKAIO firmware is great.
    The advantages of the M3 DS Real + M3 GBA Expansion Pack would be GBA cheats and I think it has Real Time Save (not completely sure as I don't have a M3 GBA Expansion pack).
     

Share This Page