Naruto shipuden ninja council 4

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by gameguy95, Jul 17, 2009.

Jul 17, 2009
  1. gameguy95
    OP

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    whenever i try to play naruto shipuden ninja council 4 on my r4 using ysmenu but i can't figure out how to get past the title screen. can anyone help?
     
  2. gameguy95
    OP

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    BUMP
     
  3. Hachibei

    Member Hachibei GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    461
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    So you're saying that the game freezes once you press start to play? Or are you saying that you're unable to press start?
     
  4. gameguy95
    OP

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    no im saying that i get to the title screen and it freezes before i can press anything
     
  5. Hachibei

    Member Hachibei GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    461
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe you got a bad dump. Get it from another site.

    Or maybe your R4 sucks and you need another flash cart. [​IMG]
     
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Build YSMenu with a newer version of the DSTT firmware, preferably v1.17a02. It works.
     
  7. gameguy95
    OP

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    R4 is good XD and i know its a good dump because i checked it with DSFCC

    just using this till my SupercardDSonei gets here
     
  8. Splych

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    You are dumb, the R4 sucks [​IMG]

    Upgrade to a newer flashcart... That actually gets UPDATED. I don't mean use DSTT + YSMenu, I mean seriously, UPGRADE TO A NEW FLASHCART THAT GETS UPDATED.

    *Case Closed*
     
  9. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's true that the R4 is now at the shitty end when it comes to features and compatibility but telling someone to 'just buy a newer card' when a solution to their problem exists is unhelpful, ill-mannered and fucking lazy. It's like advising someone with a flat tyre to 'just buy a new car'.

    Sure, if you genuinely know no solution does exist then recommend a better card by all means. If there IS a solution then tell them the solution. If you don't know of an existing solution then don't bother to reply at all.
     
  10. Coolguy26

    Newcomer Coolguy26 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe something went wrong with your download?
     
  11. gameguy95
    OP

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    no tried dowloading 3 times and even checked the crc with DSFCC and it said it was a clean dump and had that problem every time

    p.s. does anyone else have this problem on R4 or SupercardDSonei
     
  12. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had this problem too (on R4 with YSMenu) as did a few other people but like I said, building YSMenu with the unofficial v1.17a02 fixes the problem. I can personally vouch that this works as I have tried it myself.
     

Share This Page