Name and Icon not appearing

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by haddad, Aug 12, 2010.

Aug 12, 2010

Name and Icon not appearing by haddad at 7:06 PM (897 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, I downloaded it and dragged "lmp-ng-1.02.nds" into my microsd card. The program does work, but it shows in my ds as "DS Program File" and a ds icon. Why is that? other programs I got like Beup nds file shows as "Beup Live 0.7" and also shows the correct icon.

    Why is that? can I get to show the real name and icon?


    I was asked to ask the devloper, but i never get a response. Cant this file be edited and then add a internal name and icon?
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Use DSBuff or RomeR to change them.
     
  3. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried both, but whenever I open the application I get this

    help?

    -----EDIT-----

    nvm, I dident have .NET, I am installing it right now. Lets see if it fixes it.
     
  4. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok I did open it. But one problem is the Icon. Whenever I choose a 32x32 image it then always said this after I try to save it

    I tried going in Photoshop CS3>Mode>Indexed Colors and choose these settings

    Palette: Local (Perceptual)
    Colors: 16
    Forced: None

    Then I saved it and tried gif, png, and bmp but I still get same error

    Help please >_
     
  5. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Save it using GIMP o.0?
     
  6. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    I opend it using Gimp, but I dont know where the settings is to change to 16-color, so I just re-saved it using gimp and tried again. Still get same error >_
     
  7. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    anybody know the solution to this?
     
  8. wordempire

    Newcomer wordempire Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried to follow these steps using GIMP software, and it worked [​IMG]. I changed the logo of some homebrew app. Maybe it has to do something with the settings on your system, haddad?
    Try to do this on another pc, maybe it'll work [​IMG]
     
  9. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Can u please tell me where u went in GIMP? Tell me what to change to make it 16-color. Please. Cuz All I did was open it in Gimp then re-save it. >_
     
  10. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
     
  11. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    It needs to be 32x32 and I know how to do that, but how do I make it 16-color?
     
  12. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Finlly, after hours I was able to get the icon working >_
     

Share This Page