My Wii stoped reading discs

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WaRMarinE, Apr 16, 2009.

Apr 16, 2009

My Wii stoped reading discs by WaRMarinE at 10:12 PM (1,261 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. WaRMarinE
    OP

    Member WaRMarinE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well, today i was going to play a backup of Fifa 09 (from the disc channel using SoftMii) and it started fine, but at the moment of the first loading i got a DRE.

    Then i restarted the Wii and insterted the disc again and it doesnt want to read the disc, also original discs dont run.

    This never happened to me before and it just got locked by itself lol.

    I tried to reinstall CIOSCORP, AnyRegionChanger and Preloader hacks but it just wont work

    Any ideas of whats happening or what can i do?

    I am on 3.2U, Preloader 0.28, CIOSCORP 1.0, ARC 1.1M5, cIOS 36 rev9.
    [​IMG] *Insert Wii at the icon instead GBA*
     
  2. WaRMarinE
    OP

    Member WaRMarinE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    BTW: Backup Loader Gamma 0.3 gives me DVD Read Error 324
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    have you tryed to clean your discs...?? [​IMG]
     
  4. WaRMarinE
    OP

    Member WaRMarinE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    The discs are clean dude, the Wii just stoped reading them. My Wii isnt even old for being fuckd up from the DVD Drive. I never got a DRE before today.
     
  5. JumpMan3

    Member JumpMan3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    Get a usb loader? or you can try using this dvd lens cleaning kit

    http://www.amazon.com/Wii-Lens-Cleaning-Ki...9275&sr=8-1

    or if your wii not that old, and you really want it fix. you can send it into nintendo.
     
  6. WaRMarinE
    OP

    Member WaRMarinE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ima try cleaning it lol I could send it to Nintendo but it has too much Homebrew in it
     
  7. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    they don't care about hb but what could happen is that they send you a clean wii with 4.0. ergo no hb at this point.
     
  8. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    but considering theres people working on this and sending a wii to nintendo and receiving a new one will probably take time, there may be a new way to hack it by the time you get a new one.
     
  9. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you try a wii system update from nintendo?? thats the only thing I can think of.. If that doesnt work, send to nintendo cause its gotta be ur dvd drive.
     
  10. WaRMarinE
    OP

    Member WaRMarinE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    Updated to 4.0 now but still dont work, im going to try MiiWii tomorrow since it has the latest version of CIOSCORP and more things [​IMG]
     
  11. Kratozero

    Newcomer Kratozero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Mexico
    How does the DVD drive behave?, does the disc spin?, or do you only hear a pair or a trio of clicking sounds?
     
  12. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds like a laser problem,
    like was said - try cleaning the lense.

    did anybody ever try to put a disk in the slot while it was already loaded btw?
    there's a pair of metal fingers that get bent when that happens - they can stop the disk spinning.
     
  13. wolf-snake

    Member wolf-snake GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Country:
    Mexico
    yep sound like my problem my wii just don´t want to read my launch day SSBB im going to get the lens clean kit if the game work i´ll report back
    cheer up dude
     
  14. WaRMarinE
    OP

    Member WaRMarinE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    It instantly stops when i put the game in the drive. At the Disc Channel it doesnt even spin more than 2 seconds and throws the error at me.
     
  15. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    sounds like your drive is pooched.. as everyone has suggested try cleaning the lens. if that doesnt work well send it back to ninty if still on warranty.. if not on warranty, just pickup a nice size usb hdd and use the usb loader.. faster loader speeds that way so thats a plus..
     
  16. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    I had mad stupid problems with random DRE 349 all the time, i bought the stupid wii lens cleaner and boom no more DRE
     

Share This Page