My wii is fully bricked?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by crwys, Jan 21, 2009.

Jan 21, 2009

My wii is fully bricked? by crwys at 9:32 PM (3,464 Views / 0 Likes) 36 replies

  1. crwys
    OP

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    Well not sure how or why this happened but... When i turn on my wii it just goes straight to a black screen. It flickers a little for about a second, the disc spins/reads, wii remotes won't connect, wii light is green. Here is what i've tried so far:
    With preloader installed, holding reset does not work
    Wad manager auto boot disc does not work
    Rescue menu, controller dpad slot 4, ect.
    nothing works

    On a 3.2u wii D2Pro9 V2 mod chip installed.
    Star fall hacks installed: All but wii region free, gc region free, and gc video patch.

    Will bootmii even fix this?
     


  2. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    you probably don't have CIOSCORP installed huh?
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Tried unplugging your wii for about a minute?
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why would he need that, when he's chipped!

    What did you do before you noticed this problem....?
     
  5. crwys
    OP

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    Playing SSBB I think its a Nand corruption.
    http://savemii.net/troubleshooting.html#D

    Would save mii work:?

    http://savemii.net/

    Tried unplugging my wii for a long time.
    No idea what CIOScorp is but i have read some about it, never knew it existed till a couple hours ago. I have a mod chip though
     
  6. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    Could be that your Wii's bluetooth module is defective.
     
  7. Jizmo

    Member Jizmo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    United States
    you mentioned starfall hacks installed and gcpad port 4, starfall recovery uses Y button on gcpad #1. If that let's you boot original twilight princess and you have tp hack installed then you can load wadmanager from SD and reinstall systemmenu.wad Do you get the 3.2 message at bottom of screen when you enter recovery mode?
     
  8. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    I believe your WiFI Module just went bad. oops thats already been said, But Still i believe thats your problem. [​IMG]
     
  9. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Or the modchip is broken for some reason
    (as in it prohibits the wii from working)
     
  10. crwys
    OP

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    When i try booting a disc. The screen will flicker twice. Wii remotes wont connect though, tried twilight princess and wad manager auto boot.
     
  11. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Look how smart I am! I don't even know where I'm talking about... [​IMG]

    CIOSCORP is a Backup launcher witch "works like" a mod chip... no need to load Homebrew apps every time...
    NOT a unbricker...

    But his wii is chiped witch it even better!

    On topic

    So you can't load any homebrew?
     
  12. crwys
    OP

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    If nothing works. I'll just take the nand out of my old wii (unchipped) and swap it with my current wii. Then when bootmii is released, im sure it will fix it.

    Yea nothing will load, the 3.2 doesnt even show in corner of screen. Flickers once with no disc in, twice when i try to auto boot a burned disc, and original disc (zelda twilight)
     
  13. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    You'll need your Nand Keys inorder to use a Nand Dump from adifferent Wii, Plus Bootmii would have to be installed before you bricked, I already talked to the Guys that Worked on Infectus And they told my, You have to have your Nand Key, Even With Bootmii when it is released
     
  14. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lol, but than your unchipped wii is "bricked" (and you need the keys of that chiped Wii btw etc etc... before you can do that proper)
     
  15. crwys
    OP

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    My other wii isnt bricked, just older and unchipped.
     
  16. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    Just buy a new bluetooth module off Dealextreme for like $13 and swap them.
     
  17. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    He means, if you switch the NANDs it will be bricked
     
  18. crwys
    OP

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    I thought all the files are stored in the nand. If i swap the NAND then it will be unbricked?

    What i'm saying is:
    One of my NANDs are corrupted (Wii goes to black screen)
    , the other one isnt. (Wii boots fine.)

    If i swap the nands, i'll still have 1 bricked wii, but my chipped wii will be fixed until bootmii is released.
     
  19. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
  20. crwys
    OP

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    I really don't think you should sound so sure of your self wiiblaster... Or to get angry. Well i gave it a shot, when bootmii is released, (maybe savemii will work) i'll post a vid about this. Not just to prove you wrong but to show an example of bricks, bootmii, ect.... (Bootmii may not even work) Until then, bye bye...
     

Share This Page