My ear operation

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by 0ldDragonslayer, Jul 22, 2016.

?

Am I a little bitch for making this post?

1. Yes

2 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. No

6 vote(s)
    60.0%
  3. Maybe

2 vote(s)
    20.0%
  1. 0ldDragonslayer
    OP

0ldDragonslayer Newbie

Newcomer
    May 7, 2016
    England
    Hey guys, this is my first time posting onto GBATemp despite using the site for many things related to 3DS homebrew and all that.

So ever since I was born I have had issues with my left ear, it was always painful and hearing was very weak (like 25%), when I was 3 years old (15 now), I had gromits put into my ear which were supposed to get rid of the problem, but it didnt, in fact, it made it worse. Fast forward to Late 2015, me and my mother had an appointment with an ear surgoen discussing the surgery and how it was gonna effect me. Now on Tuesday (19th July 2016) I had said surgery, it took the doctors around 4-5 hours to graph me a new ear drum as my previous one was perforated.

Now I have the entire summer dealing with this after pain, which is pretty bad since I am going to a metal festival on August 11th.

Thanks for reading

Ricken likes this.
  2. FAST6191

FAST6191 Techromancer

pip Reporter
    Nov 21, 2005
    Aw I love ear surgery

Warning to the foolish. It is surgery, probably not best for those with a weak constitution for such things.

Anyway hope you get it sorted. Festivals/concerts, power tools, motorbikes all combined with suspect genetics to leave me with rather suspect hearing. If you can get yours sorted I hope you do.

Rizzorules likes this.
  3. Selim873

Selim873 Nunnayobeesnes

Jul 31, 2010
    United States
    Chillin' with Bob Ross
    eaugh, I thought LASIK was hard to watch. lol I had LASIK though recently and it's totally worth it, though I'm still dealing with visual starbursts which I was told would go away after a few weeks.