My 4GB SD card filled by itself

mrmagicm

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
France
First, i'm new to 3DS, so I'm not aware of a lot (for the moment)
I have a 2DS, installed a CFW, so it is hacked (latest luma). I decided to install a 3DS game from godmode, it was in *.3DS format.
The pb is during this procedure, it filled my 4 GB card to 0 space. Also, when I rebooted my 2DS, there was a black icon on the first screen, could launch it, and cannot suppress it (or I don't know how).
Can someone help me to understand what I did wrong? I suppose there is a cache or temp somewhere on my Sd and I must deleted it....And same thing for the black icon on my 2DS.
Maybe it's in SD:\Nintendo DS\private but i'm not sure of what I'm doing....

Reactions: SylverReZ

SylverReZ

Dat one with the Rez
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
Country
United Kingdom
First, i'm new to 3DS, so I'm not aware of a lot (for the moment)
I have a 2DS, installed a CFW, so it is hacked (latest luma). I decided to install a 3DS game from godmode, it was in *.3DS format.
The pb is during this procedure, it filled my 4 GB card to 0 space. Also, when I rebooted my 2DS, there was a black icon on the first screen, could launch it, and cannot suppress it (or I don't know how).
Can someone help me to understand what I did wrong? I suppose there is a cache or temp somewhere on my Sd and I must deleted it....And same thing for the black icon on my 2DS.
Maybe it's in SD:\Nintendo DS\private but i'm not sure of what I'm doing....
You need to convert the .3DS file to a .CIA file in GM9, then you install it with FBI or GodMode9.

Do you have Boot9Strap and Luma3DS installed?

Reactions: Hayato213

mrmagicm

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
France