multi boot error Exception: loctl error (DI_ReadID)

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by kisamesama, Mar 15, 2009.

  1. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    hi, i have tried wiiscrubber 1.4 to create a multi boot iso. I followed its guide... i scubbed the parititions i wanted and saved them as crypted. Then i opened an untouched iso, deleted all partitions and imported all my crypted partitions. I burnt the iso but in multi boot loader, i get this error "Exception: loctl error (DI_ReadID)" .. i have set the ISO to 249

    p.s. tried to burn it 2 twice, the same error for both dvds

    edit: i don't have a chip.. just read multiboot 1.0 only works with chip?? is it true? searching for 1.1 right now .. hope it works (it's a translated website i read that news.. seems false)... i have 3.3 firmware btw
     
  2. Dack

    Member Dack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You could try http://rapidshare.com/files/207320010/SoftChip.dol - just rename it to boot.dol when you copy it to the SD card. That has an option for saying whether you have a hard or soft mod.

    1.0 does work for softmoded people - it seems to be a case of which cIOS you have installed.

    BTW there is a version of it (found on a Chinese site IIRC) that has the multiboot software put as the first bootable partitiin on a disc template do a search for "Wii_Multiboot_v1.0-R82_ISO-v2_USA.rar"
     
  3. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    thx for the help... i just tried a non multiboot dvd with the multiboot loader and it works... it shows only one partition.... so it seems it is working ..maybe i am creating the multiboot iso the wrong way?

    p.s. i have cios 249 rev 6 installed... is it too old? i dun wanna upgrade cuz i am not brick proofed(i am on 3.3) (anyway i dun have an internet connection my wii)
     
  4. kisamesama
    OP

    Member kisamesama GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    i discovered what the problem was.... after burning 5 dvds... i realised that i was burning dvd+r ..!!! i recently bought a pack of dvd+r .. completely forgot about that.. i just tried a dvd-r and it was ok... lol
     

Share This Page