MSN help?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by H8TR, Jan 30, 2009.

Jan 30, 2009

MSN help? by H8TR at 11:45 PM (927 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. H8TR
    OP

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    I've been trying for the last 2 hours to log into MSN and I can't. I though it was my internet connection but it isn't. I've trying logging in on

    Desktop
    MacBook #1 (In both Windows 7 and Mac OS X)
    MacBook #2
    iPhone (using Beejive IM on both Wi-Fi and 3G)
    Xbox 360
    MSN Web Messenger
    Meebo

    None of those can log in. Since I was unable to loging using my iPhone on the cellular network, it leads me to believe that it isn't my home internet. Any ideas?
     
  2. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    don't u mean wlm? lol
    what error message are you getting?

    hey a fellow Torontoian! sup lol
     
  3. mat88

    Member mat88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe somebody blocked the "port" that msn use
     
  4. H8TR
    OP

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    Cool another Torontonian [​IMG]. Well, only WLM for Windows gives me an error message. It gives me 81000306. Beejive IM for iPhone gives me a timeout. Nothing else gives me an error, just tells me that I cant log in.
    I looked into the number but none of it seems to help. I finding that people have had to do registry edits but since I can't log in on anything, even an Xbox 360 tells me it isn't an error on my side but more likely on Microsoft's side of things.

    BTW, I still can get into hotmail and Xbox LIVE
     
  5. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    hm.. that's odd. ok firstly, reinstall wlm, see if that helps.

    if not, reset your router. perhaps something is blocking the port, as suggested above.
     
  6. Taza

    Member Taza GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Finland
    The server hosting your account has probably crashed.

    Nothing serious, usually resolves in max 12 hours as they bring a replacement server online.
     
  7. H8TR
    OP

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    Looks like it fixed itself. Thanks for your help guys.
     
  8. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    don't u love it when that happens?
     

Share This Page