Mplayer 0.7

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ganons, Dec 28, 2008.

Dec 28, 2008

Mplayer 0.7 by ganons at 9:39 PM (2,044 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So I installed Mplayer wii 0.7 and the vids are always full screen. When I load with Geexbox it shows correct AR. Now on http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Homebrew_apps/MPlayerWii

    It says ith nunchuck it can be changed but I tried and it doesnt work.
     
  2. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what you wanting exactly?
     
  4. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you already have the answer in the link you posted under Video Manipulation
     
  5. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the video manipulation doesnt work
    im trying to get it to play nativley (i think) my pc plays it widescreen do does geexbox but not mplayer wii
     
  6. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you wanting something full screen? if so use Agent X's modified version and press 1, or 2 for full screen, or both to original..
     
  7. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if your getting 4:3 on a 16:9 screen try setting the wii to 4:3 and the image will be stretched to fill the 16:9
     
  8. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    geexbox playes it on correct AR why doesnt mplayer thats what i am saying
    where is agent x's mod?
     
  9. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol, thx will try
    out of all the versions, which do u use?
     
  11. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AgentX's im talking to him about the source not compiling for me...
     
  12. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what u trying to do?
     
  13. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Removing SD gecko A, B
     
  14. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    which does?
     
  15. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Doesn't show it up as default, durrr lol, just for my use..
     
  16. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh that, yea i wouldnt mind that
     

Share This Page