Moonshell prob...

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by NecroStreak128, Mar 18, 2010.

Mar 18, 2010

Moonshell prob... by NecroStreak128 at 10:57 PM (817 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. NecroStreak128
    OP

    Newcomer NecroStreak128 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm trying to load up moonshell on my AK2i (using AKAIO fw) and fatal error keeps getting detected...referring to some difference between displayed filesize and actual filesize...any help is appreciated.
     
  2. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Take a look in the moonshell2.ini for an option along the lines of "EnableDiskCheck" or something like that. If it says 1, change it to 0, or vice versa.
     
  3. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Before the "EnableDiskCheck" things, you should try chkdsk on Windows.
     
  4. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    BRAND NEW CARD - size 4 and 8 GB -> chkdsk on win did nothing with it. when looking to properties of card in win, it says size 123456 from 123478 (something like this) and the card was CLEAR!!!...
    Panasonic formater or win format doesnt help, the size still same...
    EnableDiskCheck - is only way to make it work

    (maybe it depends on brand of card)
     
  5. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you using 1.6?
    If that's the case, the homebrew softreset is causing the problem.

    What happens is AKAIO changed the ARM-7 code of each piece of homebrew as it's loaded (note that it does not actually modify the .nds file) and this is fine for 99% of all pieces of software.
    However, moonlight built some security into Moonshell 2 so that if the Arm-7 code is modified, Moonshell will refuse to boot.

    It's not that they are angry at each other, both groups just created some conflicting features. It's expected that this issue will be fixed soon, as moonlight has no problems with the soft-reset code (IIRC).
     
  6. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    btw. using AKAIO 1.6 on AK2i, Moonshell 2.10 and it runs great... so this problem is not so actual (and if I remember well, the guy who cant load it and had the prob you describe, only formated microsd and it worked great since that time [​IMG] )
     
  7. v27pig

    Newcomer v27pig Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im using acekard with ak1.5, ive reformatted card, disabled diskcheck and i cant get it to work
     

Share This Page