1. darkxex

    darkxex Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Chile
    the only problem is the audio, why audren not working?
     
  2. rock88

    OP rock88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Russia
    I think I can add option in Settings for adjust mouse movements.

    It's work randomly, sometime work, sometime didn't work... I'll try to fix that.
     
    Ty_ likes this.
  3. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,581
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC Nvidia's protocol doesn't transmit absolute mouse position, so that would be a fairly tricky feature to implement.
     
  4. spitf1r3

    spitf1r3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Poland
    On the game picker menu you can't scroll the screen. I can only pick from the first two lines - neither using touch screen, left,right stick nor dpad lets me scroll.
     
  5. rock88

    OP rock88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Russia
    Currently any gamepad control not supported in UI, I'll add support later. You can scroll games by hold your finger on scrollbar and move them (it's hard, but work :D).
     
  6. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,554
    Country:
    Germany
    Mmh it keeps disconnecting from my PC while the game is running which sucks but you can't be blamed for this as I'd guess it's the fault of the moonlight protocol itself.
    SkyNX is way more stable for now though but I hope you keep this up-to-date to eventually be superior.
     
  7. spitf1r3

    spitf1r3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Poland
    It's not fault of the protocol, I've used moonlight on other platforms and it worked quite well. This may be a problem with the implementation, but as we can see this is still WIP. It's great that it exists and will hopefully get better soon:)
     
    falcorr and lordelan like this.
  8. spitf1r3

    spitf1r3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Poland
    Hmm I did try that, maybe my fingers are too fat;) anyway, thanks for doing this and keep up the good work!
    P.s. I was wondering a month ago why this was not ported to switch yet, and people were saying it's because of lack of hw h264 decoding/lack of it in SDK. Are doing that in software or is that simply not true?
     
    rock88 likes this.
  9. Ryft

    Ryft GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to play it docked, the screen only covers the bottom left quarter of my TV. What is going on with that?
     
  10. rock88

    OP rock88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Russia
    It's used threaded software video decoder, but all rendering on GPU :)

    Docked mode not supported, and UI gamepad input too. Firstly needs make good audio output, then I'll add dock and gamepad input support.
     
    spitf1r3, Eternam and Ty_ like this.
  11. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,011
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This better then skynx or??
     
  12. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,581
    Country:
    United States
    When its working, video quality is typically higher and smoother at the same bitrate. I'd say skynx is more stable at the moment though.
     
  13. phillyrider807

    phillyrider807 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    Holy shit. This is the ONLY reason I’m using switchroot: Now we have a native app? Hell yes. Will try as soon as I’m home


    Does this work docked?
     
    falcorr, lordelan and spitf1r3 like this.
  14. rock88

    OP rock88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Russia
    UI don't optimised for docked mode and work only with touch control (no gamepad support). But if you run stream from handheld mode and move Switch to the dock, it's should work.
     
  15. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,011
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah skynx has big stutters for me constantly. Also the input lag is not the best.
    So I hope that is better I hope.
     
    Last edited by Chrisssj2, May 27, 2020
  16. JoshDevious

    JoshDevious Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Kudos to OP here (and other projects like it). So far with my pc on a gtx1070, this app seems to be working much more smoothly, much lower latency, than SkyNX. The second audio option works for me every time with about a half second to a second delay sometimes (on '10' setting). I've gotten the first audio option that the app defaults to, working on the '50' setting, only a handful of times unfortunately.

    The latest update seemed to fixed the connection hangups, it's (so far no issues) much more stable.

    Keep up the good work!
     
  17. rock88

    OP rock88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Russia
    I think I was fixed audio (thanks to RetroArch libnx port team) :toot:
    New update here.

    Changelog:
    • Fix Audren audio renderer;
    • Remove Adout audio renderer and all audio settings;
    • Video records allowed.
     
    lordelan, hippy dave and Ty_ like this.
  18. Ty_

    Ty_ GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sound is much better but other issues have come back. First I lose control of the game, then the video freezes
     
  19. OldGnashburg

    OldGnashburg Canadian Zoomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesn't work, I'm just getting a grey screen on my Switch when launching a game.
     
  20. rock88

    OP rock88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Russia
    I tested it in few games about two hours, maybe you guys use high bitrate value (use some from 5 to 10) or H265 video codec?
    And after I released new version I also got one freeze :wacko: But after reopen all works fine.
     
    lordelan likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Moonlight, Nvidia, Stream