Monster Hunter Generation Cheats plugin

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Nanquitas, Jul 19, 2016.

  1. ThatBenderGuy

    ThatBenderGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Dec 16, 2013
    United States
    The 2x, 5x, 10x, 100x, attack codes don't seem to work on the US version, also occasionally during a hunt the game will crash. I'm running on O3DS with NTR Mode 3

    EDIT:
    The name HP doesn't work either. I turn it on before a quest and it changes my name to "HP: 10" but when I enter new areas or even press L+Left or L+Right it doesn't change at all during the quest. It works as item slot 1 or item slot 2 but not name
     
    Last edited by ThatBenderGuy, Apr 16, 2017
  2. Knitten

    Knitten Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 30, 2016
    United States
    @Nanquitas is there anyway you can convert this cheat.txt into a ntr plugin please? I tried using the Gateshark2NTR program in your signature but it blocks online and I can't find out how to unblock it (mainly cause I don't know what to edit or how to edit the main.o file). I really want unlimited palico bar and gunner orientated skills xD
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Knitten, Apr 16, 2017
  3. Wrathalos

    Wrathalos GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Feb 25, 2016
    United States
    Odd, I'm using the same setup and the 2x, etc. attack codes work for me. Are you activating them? They do have an activation code though only the one of the multipliers says the combo.
     
    Last edited by Wrathalos, Apr 17, 2017
  4. ThatBenderGuy

    ThatBenderGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Dec 16, 2013
    United States
    Oh I was unaware that the attack multipliers had activation combos. I'll try them again
     
  5. Iprollyneedhelp

    Iprollyneedhelp Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 11, 2016
    was a long time since i last updated this plugin, back then attack multiplier didn't work for prowlers. is that fixed as of now?
     
    Last edited by Iprollyneedhelp, Apr 19, 2017
  6. Knitten

    Knitten Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 30, 2016
    United States
    The attack multipliers didn't exist for prowlers back then, they are separate codes. In the txt file from my last post they work but unless someone can convert them manually you can't go online. The Gateshark2NTR and the NTR Plugin Managers disable online by default.
     
  7. Iprollyneedhelp

    Iprollyneedhelp Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 11, 2016
    Ooooh, that looks fancy. i don't really care about multiplayer, problem is i have eu version of game, do i just rename the folder titleid from us to eu, or is it incompatible?
     
  8. Knitten

    Knitten Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 30, 2016
    United States
    If you're just downloading the one posted on the first page, there are two folders one is EU the other is NA. If you're trying to convert with Gateshark2NTR or with NTR Plugin Manager the text file I have on this page, no it wont work.
     
    Iprollyneedhelp likes this.
  9. Iprollyneedhelp

    Iprollyneedhelp Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 11, 2016
    was asking about your text file, well il just have to make do with the current plugin.
     
  10. SquishySquashy

    SquishySquashy Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 21, 2017
    So this works for old3ds?
     
  11. Blootie

    Blootie Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 9, 2016
    United States
    @SquishySquashy go to page 12 and look at the 3rd post from the bottom. Nanquitas posted a link for the o3ds version there
     
    SquishySquashy likes this.
  12. SquishySquashy

    SquishySquashy Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 21, 2017
    I downloaded it but it is not working am I doing something wrong?
     
  13. Blootie

    Blootie Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 9, 2016
    United States
  14. SquishySquashy

    SquishySquashy Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 21, 2017
    @Blootie after it does its thing I press the home menu it error happens so i hace to power it off
     
    Last edited by SquishySquashy, Apr 21, 2017
  15. Vieela

    Vieela GBATemp's official thinker™

    Member
    5
    Jan 18, 2017
    Brazil
    Nice plugin! Definetly testing it.
     
  16. Blootie

    Blootie Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 9, 2016
    United States
    @SquishySquashy thats one of the bad byproducts of this plugin but you'd have to restart your system anyways to change games so I guess it works. You can just press X+Y to go into the debugger and power it off or restart it from there for a quick restart or else if you try to power it off/go to home menu manually, it'll crash and then reboot your whole 3DS.
     
  17. Sanguinis

    Sanguinis Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Jan 26, 2017
    United States
    If you're still taking requests for this, I have a few. Tweaking the Infinite Picking code so that you can disable and re-enable it without restarting the game, it interferes with quests where you have to kill multiple large creatures but more only spawn after the corpse of the first has despawned. Also, codes in general for palicos and prowlers, like exp/att/def/speed multipliers and infinite bars on their attack gauge. Fixing the code that is supposed to set item box items to 99 would be nice too, or allowing it to work on boxes that aren't fully expanded. Not sure if that is or would be the problem, but that or that the listed trigger is wrong are the main problems I can see maybe being my issue there.

    I'm playing the US release on an o3ds, so if you are willing to do this please make one version compatible there. Thanks in advance either way.
     
  18. Knitten

    Knitten Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 30, 2016
    United States
    Hi again everyone!

    So I'm having some minor issues with a code and was hoping someone here could help me on it *wink @iSharingan @Nanquitas wink*
    The Infinite Palicoe Support Bar code works online for one quest only, after that it is no longer active. What would be the cause of this?

    Code:
    void    InfiniteGauge(void)
    {
        u32 offset;
    
        offset = READU32(0x00DA5588);
        if (offset != 0)
        {
            offset = READU32(0x14 + offset)
            if (offset != 0)
            {
                WRITEU16(0x2220 + offset, 0x384);
            }
        }
    }
    Also thanks again to the two of you for helping understand how converting codes work n_n
     
    Last edited by Knitten, Jun 12, 2017
  19. inkdragon

    inkdragon The Ink Dragon

    Newcomer
    3
    Dec 2, 2008
    United States
    Gladwin, MI
    o3ds with luma 8 with B9S using mode three boot ntr selector for ntr 3.4
    First time I used it the game loaded fine, but only the infinite picking not the max money/max points codes
    Every time after that I got a stack dump arm 11 error
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Nanquitas
    OP

    Nanquitas GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    11
    Sep 29, 2015
    France
    South of France :)
    The code is correctly converted in C, so it might be how it's supposed to work ?
    I have no idea why it doesn't work as you expect, sorry. Good job on your conversion though. ;)

    You have a weird PC value.
    Anyway, I don't think it was caused by the plugin.
    Try to switch to Luma3DS 8.0 legacy without Rosalina and try again.
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...